We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Two Fat Blokes Gourmet Tours
from $58.99
More Info
from $141.12
More Info
Reviews (2,282)
Filter reviews
2,282 results
Traveler rating
1,913
215
71
40
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,913
215
71
40
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half day tour our tour guide wine and cheese wine matching great tour progressive lunch highly recommend this tour different wineries great afternoon boutique wineries great company hunter valley these guys small group my partner last stop great wineries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,109 - 1,114 of 2,282 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2017 via mobile

These guys are fantastic. They are so friendly and knowledgeable. Lots of fun and took us to great wineries. Very organized and great customer service.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2017

We did a 1/2day wine tour on a Saturday morning and it was fantastic. It ticked all the boxes. Lovely driver, small group, generous wine tastings with knowledgeable hosts at boutique wineries, great variety in terms of choice of vineyards and wines on offer and to top it all off the tour ended with a cheeseplate and matching wines - heaven!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Lani C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2017 via mobile

Thank you Julie for an amazing day. We enjoyed the food, the wineries and all your great stories. We would recommend this tour as a great way to experience the Hunter Valley wine district. The boutique wineries were well chosen.
A great day.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank 529annei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2017 via mobile

Quite disappointing. The tour itself didn't live up to the hype and review from all others I read up on it. The driver cum tour guide mumbled on the microphone and seemed disinterested in the group from start to finish. He didn't build up aby group dynamic which is essentially the role of a guide (that used to be my job).

The wineries visited were basically cellar door tastings. There wasn't an education or history behind the wine making process or the region, nor did they teach the basics of wine appreciation (what to look for, how to serve, etc.). You just came in and sampled different wines

You're better off hiring a designated driver for the day and go cellar hopping on your own since cellar door tastings are free anyway.

The scrumptious lunch set up was a medley of deli finds. So expect to be served a cold plate of lunch comprising: a cold slice of roast beef, a cold piece of roast chicken leg, pickled shallots, peppers and artichokes, grilled zucchini slices, a cherry tomato on a small bed of greens, 2 slithers if prosciutto, 2 slices of salami, and of course a slice of cheese. The whole group would share 2 bottles of wine between them.

In the end, it's your tour mates who will define the outcome of your tour since your tastebuds would have been botched by the 3rd tasting session anyway. We were fortunate enough to have an awesome group. I used to work as a tour operator myself, so I would know how crucial the tour guide and members plays a role in the whole experience.

I wouldn't hesitate spending more for a more luxurious provider if that would assure a more hospitable experience and less drop-off-bugger-off type of a tour.

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank 702ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2017

Despite it being a day of intense heat..44C.. we were chaffeured around in air con comfort which made each wine tasting a pleasure. Our guide Byran was an absolute gem, both with his humour and knowledge of the area. Our group included people from US, UK, India and Phillipines with me being the only Aussie! We were still enjoying each others company way after the tour finished, at 10 pm in the pool !Only suggestion I would make it to provide a lunch that caters to most tastes and a vegetarians. Most didn't like antipasto so another option should have been available. You really do need to eat sometime on an all day wine tasting tour)

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Graeme R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews