We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Two Fat Blokes Gourmet Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Pokolbin
from $91.30
More Info
from $113.20
More Info
from $127.80
More Info
Reviews (1,741)
Filter reviews
978 results
Traveler rating
802
98
40
16
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
802
98
40
16
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half day tour our tour guide wine and cheese wine matching hunter gatherers great tour progressive lunch highly recommend this tour great afternoon gourmet tour different wineries boutique wineries great company great cheese these guys my partner visited wineries
Filter
Updating list...
395 - 400 of 978 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2017

Many Thanks to BJ, our Tour Guide, who took great care of us! We loved being chauffeured around the Hunter Valley in Style and comfort. BJ picked us up from our accommodation and checked us in at each vineyard and restaurant. We didn't have to check in anywhere or pay when we left. BJ also kept us well entertained with his stories and knowledge of the local area! We highly recommend touring the Hunter Valley with the Two Fat Blokes!

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank FlightFairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2017

Being a local I participated in the cheese and wine tasting only on Friday, rather than the tour, and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The tasting was amazing with the cheese and wines all tasting amazing, and presented by the very knowledgeable and entertaining staff. It was a very fun hour with the tour group, a great experience for all ages and value for money. I would recommend it to anyone and intend to do it again myself!!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank EJH1721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2017 via mobile

BJ pulled up in a fabulous, spacious, air conditioned Mercedes bus. Everything was well organised and ran like clockwork but we never felt rushed. There were additional activities as well as stopping at wineries. The cheese and wine matching at Two Fat Blokes HQ was a highlight. We sampled quality wines all day and met great people. We would definitely go again and highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2017 via mobile

BJ was a great guide and had lots of local knowledge about the vineyards and local area. The half day tour was the perfect amount of time for us and we loved the cheese and wine tasting at the end.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank nic2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile

Friendly and experienced guide, its was great that we focused on the more boutique wineries - outstanding wine sampling, nibbles and lunch. Next time back in the Hunter will definitely book with the fat blokes again and again

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Dianna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews