We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Two Fat Blokes Gourmet Tours
from $62.18
More Info
from $148.76
More Info
Reviews (2,311)
Filter reviews
2,311 results
Traveler rating
1,937
218
73
40
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,937
218
73
40
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half day tour our tour guide wine and cheese wine matching great tour progressive lunch highly recommend this tour different wineries great afternoon boutique wineries great company hunter valley these guys small group my partner great wineries last stop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,534 - 1,539 of 2,311 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

The lovely Julie took us around for a great afternoon out! Lovely being driven around and told about the area. Nice restaurants and lovely wines. Sadly the "fat blokes" restaurant food didn't match up in quality to the others, but the hospitality made up for it. Great pick up and drop off service. Thanks Julie!!

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank Mandpand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

What a great day out .very good informative tour with an in depth view of the historical development of the hunter valley wine region. The guests on our bus started out as strangers but ended up finishing each others sentences. I would recommend this tour to anyone who loves a great story great wines to suit any tastes and good company.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank jman1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

We had been recommended Two Fat Blokes tours by friends for the Hunter Valley and we could see why!

We were a group of 7 ladies out for a fun girls weekend for the Hunter Valley Wine Festival and we booked the Half Day Snapshot Tour.

It was really well organised from start to finish; reminder texts and emails leading up to the date, text to confirm pick up time on the day and of course who could forget our Awesome driver Brian!

He was so informative, funny and we all loved his dad jokes! He really took care of us from start to finish, and we enjoyed everywhere we went and tasted!

Thank you for making our girls weekend So special! We all came back to the "Clown Plaza" in very good spirits.

You can't go wrong with this tour company! One of the best!

Kind Regards,
Steph

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank StephAnd91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2016

Full day tour of wineries. The guide and host for the day was entertaining BJ, a most knowledgeable person of the Hunter Valley. A great days outing most enjoyable.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank mickcronin2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

The half day snapshot tour was great. Just the right amount of time to see and visit three lovely wineries. Robyn was an enthusiastic and enjoyable host. The van was a very comfortable Mercedes Benz with white leather seats and speakers to hear what Robyn had to say. The cheese and wonder tasting at two fat blokes/de illuis winery was fabulous. Every cheese and wine was just delicious. We couldn't help but buy quite a few things. Thanks again for a fun day

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank MWeave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews