We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Two Fat Blokes Gourmet Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Pokolbin
from $91.30
More Info
from $113.20
More Info
from $127.80
More Info
Reviews (1,741)
Filter reviews
978 results
Traveler rating
802
98
40
16
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
802
98
40
16
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half day tour our tour guide wine and cheese wine matching hunter gatherers great tour progressive lunch highly recommend this tour great afternoon gourmet tour different wineries boutique wineries great company great cheese these guys my partner visited wineries
Filter
Updating list...
587 - 592 of 978 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

The lovely Julie took us around for a great afternoon out! Lovely being driven around and told about the area. Nice restaurants and lovely wines. Sadly the "fat blokes" restaurant food didn't match up in quality to the others, but the hospitality made up for it. Great pick up and drop off service. Thanks Julie!!

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank Mandpand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

The half day snapshot tour was great. Just the right amount of time to see and visit three lovely wineries. Robyn was an enthusiastic and enjoyable host. The van was a very comfortable Mercedes Benz with white leather seats and speakers to hear what Robyn had to say. The cheese and wonder tasting at two fat blokes/de illuis winery was fabulous. Every cheese and wine was just delicious. We couldn't help but buy quite a few things. Thanks again for a fun day

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank MWeave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2016

There were 5 of us that did the cheese tasting experience with matching wines from De Iuliis Winery. It went for an hour & was something fun to do other than just visiting cellar doors & tasting. There were 2 ladies running the tastings who made the experience really fun & enjoyable. The cheeses were great, although a little small on the serving size. I know it's a tasting but you need a good piece to try it with the wines. The wines were excellent & all a great match to the cheeses. Overall we were really impressed & would recommend it to anyone for something different in the Hunter Valley.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank bj105094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2016

Excellent selection of cheeses but the food variety for me was ordinary. Basically burgers etc that are a little pricey.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Ray515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2016

Chris and I had the best day and Robyn was a fantastic host. The group we had with us were hilarious and it really made the day one filled with a lot of laughs. We will be adding Two Fat Blokes to our inbound tourism business when we launch in 2017. Would love to relive the day.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank toril715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews