We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Two Fat Blokes Gourmet Tours
from $58.99
More Info
from $141.12
More Info
Reviews (2,282)
Filter reviews
2,282 results
Traveler rating
1,913
215
71
40
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,913
215
71
40
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half day tour our tour guide wine and cheese wine matching great tour progressive lunch highly recommend this tour different wineries great afternoon boutique wineries great company hunter valley these guys small group my partner last stop great wineries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,510 - 1,515 of 2,282 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2016

BJ is the bomb! He's so knowledgeable, friendly and funny. You're sure to have a great day with this tour company, they take you to some great vineyards that are away from the big crowds. You'll finish the day having sampled a huge selection of Hunter wines, cheeses, chocolates and beers. The bus is super comfy and spacious.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank 413charlenea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2016

There were 5 of us that did the cheese tasting experience with matching wines from De Iuliis Winery. It went for an hour & was something fun to do other than just visiting cellar doors & tasting. There were 2 ladies running the tastings who made the experience really fun & enjoyable. The cheeses were great, although a little small on the serving size. I know it's a tasting but you need a good piece to try it with the wines. The wines were excellent & all a great match to the cheeses. Overall we were really impressed & would recommend it to anyone for something different in the Hunter Valley.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank bj105094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2016

We had a perfect day yesterday on the Hunter Gatherers tour. From the start of the day to being dropped off... it was a wonderful experience I highly recommend. The company was wonderful and BJ the driver/ guide was brilliant. What he doesn't know about wines and the region isn't worth knowing. His commentary made the day. The wines were beautiful as was the lunch. Thank you to all involved.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank bossfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2016

If you are in the Hunter Valley and you want to experience the best of the wineries, look no further! This is an exciting tour which shows you around the wineries with a selection of gourmet dishes to taste with your wine! Also we had a lovely guide! My only criticism for this is that make sure you go with a group of people you know. We were with another couple and as we didn't know them, the atmosphere were a bit tense at times. We had polite conversation but as we had nothing in common, it tainted the experience a bit.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank RoxyDeysel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2016

We had a great time on the progressive lunch tour, the food, wine and company were all excellent. Thanks to our driver and tour leader Robyn, for such a brilliant day! We will be back to try the other tours asap.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank scottwW9132JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews