We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Two Fat Blokes Gourmet Tours
from $59.28
More Info
from $141.81
More Info
Reviews (2,284)
Filter reviews
2,284 results
Traveler rating
1,914
216
71
40
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,914
216
71
40
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half day tour our tour guide wine and cheese wine matching great tour progressive lunch highly recommend this tour different wineries great afternoon boutique wineries great company hunter valley small group my partner last stop great wineries local knowledge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,513 - 1,518 of 2,284 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2016

There were 5 of us that did the cheese tasting experience with matching wines from De Iuliis Winery. It went for an hour & was something fun to do other than just visiting cellar doors & tasting. There were 2 ladies running the tastings who made the experience really fun & enjoyable. The cheeses were great, although a little small on the serving size. I know it's a tasting but you need a good piece to try it with the wines. The wines were excellent & all a great match to the cheeses. Overall we were really impressed & would recommend it to anyone for something different in the Hunter Valley.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank bj105094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2016

We had a perfect day yesterday on the Hunter Gatherers tour. From the start of the day to being dropped off... it was a wonderful experience I highly recommend. The company was wonderful and BJ the driver/ guide was brilliant. What he doesn't know about wines and the region isn't worth knowing. His commentary made the day. The wines were beautiful as was the lunch. Thank you to all involved.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank bossfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2016

If you are in the Hunter Valley and you want to experience the best of the wineries, look no further! This is an exciting tour which shows you around the wineries with a selection of gourmet dishes to taste with your wine! Also we had a lovely guide! My only criticism for this is that make sure you go with a group of people you know. We were with another couple and as we didn't know them, the atmosphere were a bit tense at times. We had polite conversation but as we had nothing in common, it tainted the experience a bit.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank RoxyDeysel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2016

We had a great time on the progressive lunch tour, the food, wine and company were all excellent. Thanks to our driver and tour leader Robyn, for such a brilliant day! We will be back to try the other tours asap.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank scottwW9132JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2016

We booked this tour to help our friend from the UK celebrate her birthday. It was a fantastic day from start to finish! Our tour guide Robyn was bright and bubbly, very knowledgable about all facets of the tour. She went out of her way to ensure that our day would be very memorable. All the wineries were in beautiful settings, with lovely staff and a very good array of wines and foods to taste. The grand finale for the day was when Robyn very kindly stopped the bus to allow our friends to take photos of a group of kangaroos in a paddock. That made an awesome day complete for us all.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank btell57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews