We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Two Fat Blokes Gourmet Tours
from $58.75
More Info
from $140.55
More Info
Reviews (2,282)
Filter reviews
2,282 results
Traveler rating
1,913
215
71
40
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,913
215
71
40
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half day tour our tour guide wine and cheese wine matching great tour progressive lunch highly recommend this tour different wineries great afternoon boutique wineries great company hunter valley these guys small group my partner last stop great wineries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,895 - 1,900 of 2,282 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2015

Julie our hostess/driver had a great, friendly manner. The time allocated to the tastings was ample. The wine/cheese tasting was fun and delicious on our half day tour. Julie also provided useful tips about other locations we should visit during our stay.

Date of experience: June 2015
1  Thank Lilly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2015

Four of us attended the afternoon cheese & wine tour. We were picked up on time, proceeded to two other nearby locations to collect the other people on the tour (the vehicle holds 8 passengers). We then had a very pleasant 3 hours visiting 2 wineries and the Two Fat Blokes Kitchen. Our driver and guide, Brian, was friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful. We tasted some great wines, ate some fantastic cheese, and learnt a bit as well. Highly recommended, and good value.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2015

We have just spent the day with mark from two fat blokes,what a wonderful day!we were picked up from our accomodation this morning at 9 am and delivered home at 6 pm after an enjoyable day around the hunter valley.all up 4 wineries ,a distillery and a beer brewery ,cheese and wine pairing ,wine and chocolate pairing,and a delicious lunch.Mark was good company and full of knowledge ,thank you Mark!our private tour with only 6 people exceeded our expectations ,we will be back!!

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank morrowz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2015

A great day in the beautiful Hunter Valley... BJ was a wonderful host .. Small group tour was perfect for our group of 3.. The cheese and wine matching was a lot of fun .. Only just beating the chocolate matching.. Relaxed tour visiting great wineries , they are open to suggestion you just have to ask prior , but trust that their expert knowledge will ensure you see and taste the true beauty of the Hunter.. With plenty of time to relax and enjoy the views .. Lunch was beautiful .. Plentiful and the service at Audrey Wilkinson was a highlight .. Plenty of laughs ..value for money you will not be disappointed... We did the full day tour .. My friends 1 st visit to the Hunter and she loved it ( even as a non wine lover)..

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank Jac276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

Such an amazing tour with Danielle. She is very knowledgable and welcoming and made the experience even more enjoyable.
Highly recommend to tour with Two Fat Blokes - especially Danielle and her mystery shopper.
Thank you!!

Date of experience: July 2015
3  Thank courtney c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews