We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience”

Balloon Aloft Hunter Valley Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Balloon Aloft took to the skies for the first time back in 1980 becoming Australia’s very first hot air ballooning company. With over 30 years experience in providing the ultimate flight experience, Balloon Aloft has been recognised with numerous national, state and regional tourism awards including many Best Adventure Tourism Operator awards. A family run company, Balloon Aloft is dedicated to providing the very best ballooning adventure to each and every passenger.
Tamworth, New South Wales, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Fabulous morning spent with family hot air ballooning with Balloon Aloft, Pokolbin. Wonderful experience to be floating along seeing the sun come up over the ocean, followed by a great champange breakfast after we had helped pack up the balloon. Thanks Josh, Paul and Sam for a fantastic experience.
We stayed at Pokolbin Village, a five minute drive from Petersons Champagne House where we had to meet at 5am.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balloon_Aloft, Manager at Balloon Aloft Hunter Valley Day Tours, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for posting your lovely review of your flight with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your flight with Yosh, Paul and Sam and the champagne breakfast afterwards. I also hope you also enjoyed you stay in the Hunter Valley.

Kind regards,

Peta
Balloon Aloft
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    734
    47
    3
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
“Balloon Aloft Hunter Valley”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We had our first balloon ride over the Hunter Valley with Balloon Aloft,it was a wonderful experience,staff were excellent as was the champagne breakfast, would recommend it to anyone.Thanks to my daughter & son-in law for the present.Had a great morning with our friends.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank jan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balloon_Aloft, Manager at Balloon Aloft Hunter Valley Day Tours, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to post your review of your Balloon Aloft adventure. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your flight as well as the champagne breakfast afterwards at the lovely Peterson House winery. Thank you for recommending us to others and hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Peta
Balloon Aloft
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Awesome Experience”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I got this experience as a birthday present for my husband and I was not sure what to expect. Our Pilot Nicola was awesome, the views were amazing and we felt like part of the team setting up the hot air balloon! It was so much better than i expected and we would definitely do this again. The food was great and the restaurant had beautiful views as well. I highly recommend this to anyone and everyone! Our landing was seamless thanks to Nicola's skill and precision, we were slowly floating down and then we had landed! Amazing!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amany79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balloon_Aloft, Manager at Balloon Aloft Hunter Valley Day Tours, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write and post your lovely review. Nicola was so happy to hear that you enjoyed the flight with her and the Balloon Aloft flight team. She always loves when her passengers compliment her landings, so you really made her day. We hope to see you again sometime in the future.

Kind regards,

Peta
Balloon Aloft
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Balloon aloft”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Thankyou Graeme We had a wonderful time!, would certainly recommend a balloon ride be added to everyones bucket list Shell & Kyle

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balloon_Aloft, Manager at Balloon Aloft Hunter Valley Day Tours, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Hi Shell & Kyle,

Graeme was delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time with us on your balloon flight on Sunday. He has asked me to express his thanks to you for taking the time to post your review & for recommending us to others and wishes you all the best in the future.

Kind regards,

Peta
Balloon Aloft
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I took my mum on a balloon ride for Christmas and we had an amazing experience. Yoshi, our pilot, was wonderful -- such a nice and funny person! The ground team were excellent too. It was a very welcoming environment. Floating above the clouds is one of the most serene and beautiful experiences there is! Those guys have amazing jobs. Highly recommend this company!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balloon_Aloft, Manager at Balloon Aloft Hunter Valley Day Tours, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your Balloon Aloft experience here. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time with Yoshi and the ground crew on the morning of your flight – and yes, they do indeed have amazing jobs!

I am so glad we could help you and your Mum celebrate Christmas above the clouds and we truly appreciate your recommendation of us to others.

Kind regards,

Peta
Balloon Aloft
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Balloon Aloft Hunter Valley Day Tours also viewed

 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Balloon Aloft Hunter Valley Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing