We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking moment”

Balloon Aloft Hunter Valley Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Balloon Aloft took to the skies for the first time back in 1980 becoming Australia’s very first hot air ballooning company. With over 30 years experience in providing the ultimate flight experience, Balloon Aloft has been recognised with numerous national, state and regional tourism awards including many Best Adventure Tourism Operator awards. A family run company, Balloon Aloft is dedicated to providing the very best ballooning adventure to each and every passenger.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breathtaking moment”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I booked this flight as a gift for my girlfriend to celebrate our 1st anniversary, we flew on the 21st of August 2013. We flew with Alison who was flying her first time as the Pilot along with 2 other pilots. Despite her new start, she was AMAZING!!!! The flight was smooth and she was very friendly and cheerful along with her colleagues who were extremely helpful as well as knowledgeable about the area. They've included us to get involved in setting up the Balloon along with packing it up so that we get to know the process. For a perfect ending, we finished off with a Champagne Breakfast at Peterson Champagne House. It is one of the must do activity in Hunter Valley and Aloft Hunter Valley is (THE COMPANY) to go with for hot air ballooning. They truly take good care of you including offering you their Beanie to warm your feet *inside joke incident.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balloon_Aloft, Manager at Balloon Aloft Hunter Valley Day Tours, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Happy 1st Anniversary! It was lovely to hear how much you enjoyed your flight and champagne breakfast . Your pilot was actually on her first flight back following the birth of her son, rather than her first flight ever but she appreciates your compliments. Clayton is happy to lend his beanie anytime!

Kind Regards,

Peta
Balloon Aloft
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    659
    36
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bolwarra, Australia
Level Contributor
196 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“did it today (mon 5th Aug) and loved it!!!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Had our flight today with Yosh at the helm. Perfect perfect perfect!
Did it 10 yrs ago and it's even better now!!!
Fully recommended.
Dave & Tarryn

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balloon_Aloft, Manager at Balloon Aloft Hunter Valley Day Tours, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Hi Dave & Tarryn

Thanks so much for posting a review of your latest flight. I am so thrilled to hear you found us even better this time round. We strive to keep improving our flight experience so it’s great to hear that this was your experience. Perhaps we’ll get to spend another morning in the sky with you again in the future!

Kind regards,

Peta
Balloon Aloft
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing "Balloon Aloft"!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I booked this special treat for myself during my trip to the Hunter Valley. I can only agree with the other reviewers. From start to finish it was a magical experience. From the hot coffee and safety briefing before the flight, everything was of the highest standard with Matt our pilot and crew man Paul ensuring everything was exactly as it should have been. The views were incredible and made my sightseeing on the vineyard tour later that day even more enjoyable as I had seen them from every angle. It's terrific that the balloon turns in every direction so all in the basket could try for the coveted sunrise photo! I have previously been in a balloon over Cappadocia in Turkey, however this was far more professionally run and intimate. We landed all too soon after an hours flying and headed back to Peterson Champagne house for a delicious Champagne breakfast. A perfect morning that I'll recommend to friends Thank you team Balloon Aloft.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank gypsylady55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balloon_Aloft, Manager at Balloon Aloft Hunter Valley Day Tours, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your wonderful review. We are always delighted to hear that our passenegrs recommend us so highly to their friends. I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your flight and the wonderful Peterson’s breakfast afterwards. I will pass your kind words along to Matt and Paul.

Kind regards,

Peta
Balloon Aloft
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
“GREAT EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Highly recommoned and a must do attraction! We are so glad that we had our flight with this professional company.
It was a beautiful morning. Our pilot was Matt, we met him at 6:15 am at Peterson's House. After a welcome morning tea and a quick briefing, we went to our launch site. We had a great experience of assisting with the balloon inflation.
I thought I would scared before we went up, actually I didn't even feel we've already went up so high. Matt is an absolutely skilled pilot. He took us flew through the hunter valley area, the view was great! Amazing! We saw a lot of kangaroos. We went up 3200 feet high.
After a soft and gentle landing, we went back to Peterson's House and had the beautiful champagne breakfast.
It's the best experience we've ever had.
Thank you Matt and Balloon Aloft!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LeleLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balloon_Aloft, Manager at Balloon Aloft Hunter Valley Day Tours, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you so much for providing your wonderful review and high recommendation of your Balloon Aloft adventure. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your flight and the champagne breakfast at Petersons House afterwards and hope to see you aboard again in the future.

Kind regards,

Peta
Balloon Aloft
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“What a great way to start the morning”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We met our pilot Yoshi at 6:15am and after a quick debriefing headed out to our launch site. We ballooned for nearly an hour with the most spectacular views and great guide from Yoshi. After landing and packing up the balloon we ventured back to Petersen's Champagne House for a wonderful breakfast and a glass of champagne with our new friends.

If you have ever thought of doing this I can completely recommend Balloon Aloft Hunter Valley and the wonderful Yoshi!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank travellife25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balloon_Aloft, Manager at Balloon Aloft Hunter Valley Day Tours, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We are very pleased to hear that you had a great time with Yoshi and the ballooning team on your recent flight. Thanks for your lovely recommendation and for taking the time to review you Balloon Aloft sunrise flight.

Kind regards,
Peta
Balloon Aloft
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Balloon Aloft Hunter Valley Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Balloon Aloft Hunter Valley Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing