We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful”

Robyn Drayton Winery
Ranked #79 of 111 things to do in Pokolbin
Attraction details
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

discovered Robyn Drayton Wines this weekend, beautiful view, the white port is to die for, The Shiraz Cabernet blend is very tasty, we have a chees platter (for two) between three of us, delicious, my other friend had a Devonshire tea, we have never seen such large scones before, just wonderful.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank maggie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    4
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“'Cheese Platter' Rip Off!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We sampled the wine and port which we enjoyed, and purchased a few bottles. We decided to stay for lunch. When the $20 cheese platters arrived with about 20 squares of tasty cheese, some plain crackers and a handful of olives, sundried tomatoes and pickles we were greatly disappointed. How much effort and cost would it have taken to add a variety of cheeses and crackers?! For $20 we got about $4 worth of cheese and crackers!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
262 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Too many rules”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Overall the museam area was quaint and informative. However, ift felt like there were too many rules, dont sit on edge of sofa, dont put glass down on glass surface when tasting etc . Althoughthe white port was divine.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank UkPeteD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great views & hospitality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We chose this winery as it is one of the smaller ones & I liked the rustic look of the building. The wines were good quality & Robyn Drayton made us feel welcome during the tasting experience. I enjoyed looking at the family museum. It is nice to see family so proud of its tradition & family members. We would come back here again and sip a wine while enjoying one of the best views in the valley.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Draytons for a long time”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

Draytons for a long time have been making wine in the Hunter. They know the business.

Helpful?
Thank DougnValda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robyn Drayton Winery also viewed

Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Robyn Drayton Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing