We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blaxland Inn

Blaxland Inn
Ranked #7 of 73 Restaurants in Pokolbin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $38
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Very friendly service, comfortable country-style ambience, good steak and a particularly delicious macadamia tart!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    397
    178
    74
    31
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
“Fantastic Hunter Valley Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Great service, great food, excellent wine and a free shiuttle to and from our hotel so we didn't have to worry about who was driving = a fantastic dining experience!
If you want a relaxed down to earth experience, with great food and wine at reasonable prices then you can't go past this place in the Hunter. The staff were very friendly, accomodating as well as being able to provide some good banter to boot.
Thank you April for a fantastic night, Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellbird, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Blaxlands Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

We visited this restaurant for the first with my parents who where over from the UK ,just to say the food the wine was fantastic and very reasonably priced. The staff are very friendly and make you feel welcome. I must also mention Bill the driver of the courtesy bus he is just lovely. We will defiantly be going back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank michaela w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“lovely food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

this was our last night with our daughter and son -in -law and it was a lovely one.The men on fat yak ale went down very well.Ladies on a nice merlot.The food was excellent.My husband always likes his steaks well done and he ordered a fillet.The waitress very kindly told himthis may spoil the steak,so he chose another he could have cooked how he liked it and he was very satisfied.I am sorry i di d not get this girls name as she was lovely throughout our meal and would like to thank her again.We sat outside and it was lovely.Highly recommend this place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

A delicious hearty meal - just what we needed in the middle of a day of wine tasting . Service was fantastic (thanks April!) and food and drink was served promptly! Would definitely recommend . So nice to turn up somewhere and be greeted by a confident happy person and our two small children were looked after brilliantly ! Thank you

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GemmaGardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blaxland Inn also viewed

Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Blaxland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing