We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mohamad W
1 review
“Amazing place”
Reviewed January 9, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

it is super clean and been looked after and has a wonderful swimming pool and play area.

i highly recommend the place

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2018
Thanks Mohanad, please come back again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marybelle...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Beautiful Country Home Stay”
Reviewed March 23, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Best inclusions of any property we have 'Stayed'!
Perfect venue for family holiday weekend. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ensuites to 3 bedrooms, bathroom close to 4th
Liked least: Country traffic noise at night for some of the group.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2016
Thank you for your awesome feedback from your recent stay at Elderslie House which we agree is fully kitted out for a perfect family holiday weekend away. Looking forward to having you stay again very soon, Hunter Valley Stays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2015
Molly, thank you for the 5 star rating and for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community =)

We are thrilled that you took great advantage of the facilities and location of Elderslie House and we are most glad you enjoyed your time over the festive season.

We here at Hunter Valley Stays look forward to accommodating you again soon..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed December 14, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2015
What a wonderful review! Thank you for sharing our experience with us and the TripAdvisor community SaraG!

We are thrilled that you took great advantage of our facilities and location and we all here at Hunter Valley Stays look forward to accommodating you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brisbane
Reviewed January 9, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2014
Hi Tarryn. Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we're really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Elderslie is a lovely place to spend some relaxing time in the country! We hope to see you again soon...
The team @ Stays in the Vines.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing