We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply the best! Location, facilities, luxury and...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
10 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 32
Pokolbin, Cessnock, Greater Newcastle, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RobynD10
Cairns, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply the best! Location, facilities, luxury and warmth :)”
Reviewed August 11, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This property is simply amazing. So much thought has gone into the design and facilities here and it has the warmest feeling. We held our wedding in the barn and all our 27 guests stayed for 2 days of festivities. The kitchen easily catered for "too many cooks" with every possible applicance and cooking (and drinking) needs at your fingertips. All bedrooms are stunningly appointed. Our family and friends were lost for words with the beauty and facilities of this lodge. Kate at Hunter Valley Homes was a pleasure to deal with and no requests were too hard. The maintenance team went above and beyond. Luke and David at Hunter Valley Concierge made our wedding go so smoothly and I can't thank them enough. Do not hesitate to book this beautiful property, you will not be disappointed.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2018
Glad we made your very special day...a little more special with your stay at the Lodge. Come back again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MotSwey
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing decor, clean and well-equipped house.”
Reviewed July 16, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

House was perfect for our group of 20 people and we had a fantastic weekend. Plenty of things to do in the surrounding areas (vineyards, markets etc) as well as on the property (jacuzzi, games room). Property was exactly as described and was well equipped and clean. Very spacious and caters well for large numbers (could easily fit everyone around the dining table). All dealings with the manager were friendly and professional. An all-round great experience from start to finish.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2018
Great review guys...Thrilled you had a great stay...come back again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth N
1 review
“Stunning property for group getaway”
Reviewed July 15, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Beautiful, spacious, has everything we needed and more. Katie was so helpful and easy to deal with. The booking was easy to manage and we felt really well taken care of. The property was great for our group and the beds were super comfy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2018
Thanks Ruth. Glad we made your stay a great one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalll...
Emu Plains, Australia
1 review
“School Mums Gone Wild”
Reviewed February 21, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

All I can say is WOW! What a fantastic property. 23 school Mums all going away to have a break from Mum life and we all couldn’t be happier. From lounging around the pool to socialising around the enormous table, this house is absolutely made for big groups. There is enough of everything to cater for everyone which is always hard to find. The property was immaculately clean and the beds were super comfy too. We hired a coach one of the days and did a tour of the wineries which we all soooo close which meant less time travelling and more time enjoy each place we visited. We got to hear the lions roar as the sunset and rose. It truely was amazing to hear. Our group loved the property so much we are planning a winter getaway soon. Although the pool in summer is amazing, the fireplaces in winter will be just as beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2018
Hi Crystal We would love to have you back in the winter to enjoy the wonderful fire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odyssey24...
1 review
“The Perfect Entertainer”
Reviewed January 28, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The place was absolutely perfect for the large group we had; great outdoor area with the large table, outdoor setting, pool and spa for entertaining and the house itself is absolutely immaculate. Highly recommended for corporate functions and get togethers!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2018
Thanks for a lovely review. Please come back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luketeal1...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Hunter Valley Lodge and Retreat”
Reviewed January 23, 2018 for a stay in September 2017

We travelled to the Hunter Valley from Perth for a group golf trip. It was fantastic, the kids (and adults) had a great time in the house and games area. The zoo just down the road was visited and we all had a great time.

The kitchen/bbq and dining areas (with large bar fridge) was perfect.

We would love to come back some time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2018
Thanks Luke it was a pleasure to have your group
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatWright...
Shell Cove, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Hunter Valley Lodge was a beautiful place to stay. It was so clean, beautifully presented and very well equipped. It was everything the photos said it was.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Thank You Matt. Hope to see you again soon at the Lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing