We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly Recommend Was Quite and Relaxing”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
221 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
12 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 40
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 221 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GK58
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend Was Quite and Relaxing”
Reviewed February 23, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Excellent accommodation. Lovely and quite and not too far out of the way. Resturant and Brewery just up the road. Great breakfast. Raylee our host was more than willing to help with any bookings that we required. Thanks for making our stay so relaxing.
Thanks
Kerrie and Geoff

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BennyA_86
Sydney
1 review
“Quante, friendly and most of all you feel at home!”
Reviewed February 6, 2011 for a stay in January 2011

My partner and i stayed for 3 nights over new years and was the amazing getaway that we desired. It had beautiful sorrounding gardens and views. We definately plan on going back again very soon.
The hospitality was very welcoming and feel like you have made new friends after you have left.
Highly recommended!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greatgeta...
Sydney
1 review
“Very friendly service, beautiful place - great for a quiet getaway.”
Reviewed January 30, 2011 for a stay in January 2011

My hubby and I stayed here for a short honeymoon and it was exactly what we wanted. Great for a quiet stay, to sit by the pool, have a drink while looking out for kangaroos and not too far away that it's a pain to go out for dinner. The owners were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The Summerhouse is perfect!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A piece of Paradise....”
Reviewed January 30, 2011 for a stay in January 2011

I spent this weekend at the Willow Tree Estate, and had a fantastic time, a fantastic sleep, fantastic food and meet some fantastic people. I went there for the INXS concert that was playing at Bimbadgen Estate.
I would normally stay in the more commercial type accomodation when travelling to the Hunter, but this time I decided to try an out of the way smaller boutique style stay, and I can tell you I was not disappointed.
Willow Tree Estate is a beautiful property on about 7 acres with dams, ducks, pool, beautiful gardens and beautiful rooms. I had a wonderful sleep in my comfy bed which is very important to me.
The Host was incredibly friendly and hospitable and just made our stay all that more enjoyable and memorable. I highly recommend Willow Tree to everyone....
Brett

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmeronl...
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“The Perfect Hunter Valley Venue”
Reviewed January 30, 2011 for a stay in January 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Willow Tree for a long weekend in preparation for our wedding. Not only did we have an absolute fantastic stay in this breathtaking venue, we also had a great time discussing all our wedding details with Raylee. Having met so many different suppliers and owners, Raylee is a breath of fresh air and a delight to work with. This venue has it all, you will not be disappointed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kez1234
sydney
1 review
“Beautiful views, relaxing setting-Kangaroos!”
Reviewed January 22, 2011 for a stay in January 2011

We stayed 2 nights in Jan 2011. Arrived to find the estate very much as picturesque as the website. The rooms were large, comfortable and clean and the breakfast was a lovely buffet continental. A very quiet and relaxing place to get away from the city and some very cute kangaroos!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
touchy_cr...
Bathurst, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“recommend to all - definately the right place”
Reviewed January 8, 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Raylee has a absolutely wonderful estate where you can relax unwind and know they care. nothing is too hard for them.
summerhouse spa was wonderful and I really relaxed
so thanks
Raylee and family will be recommending you to all

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing