We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous location, wonderfully relaxing and...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
221 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
12 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 40
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 221 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vicomte77...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Gorgeous location, wonderfully relaxing and immensly romantic”
Reviewed July 14, 2010 for a stay in July 2010

We had such a wonderful time here, I proposed to my partner! She was obviously over the moon. Its a gorgeous place, wonderful service and very well appointed. We highly highly recommend it for any overnight or holiday stay. The location is very central in the hunter region but away from the main roads and tour groups so you can drink your wine, enjoy your cheese and chocolate and the wonderful company in peace.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suisuifor...
forster
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely georgous”
Reviewed June 6, 2010 for a stay in June 2010

This place is beautiful I took my husband for his 40th birthday for a weekend away it was 3 days of relaxation eating and drinking and watching the kangroos right on our door step each morning. This place is great for couples or you can have the whole house for a group booking each room is beautifully done. I would recommend this place for anyone wanting to stay in the hunter and wanting romance or a great weekend away with friends. Raylee our hostess was lovely and looked after us so well. Thank you! Love it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommi_23
Springwood, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 26, 2010 for a stay in May 2010

I will start by saying that the owners are fantastic, very helpful with great restaurant and winery recommendations. We stayed in the "summer house" which is a self contained studio room seperate from the main guest house. Awaiting us upon arrival was a great bottle of red wine and a fruit/chocolate basket. The room was clean and tidy with loads of space. The owner took us on a tour of the guesthouse showing us the different types of accommodation there is available and it looked great, we are not guesthouse people prefferring to stay in self contained accomodation, the Willowtree Estate offers the best of both worlds. We would definately stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OhioConra...
Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious room, great breakfast, excellent mid-week value”
Reviewed March 19, 2010 for a stay in February 2010

Great location in heart of the Hunter. Room was nicely furnished with excellent linens but was a little warm in the hot weather. We received very good advice on restaurants and wine tastings. Breakfast was way above average.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istotally...
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I don't want to let the secret out but stay here its beautiful and so are the staff”
Reviewed March 18, 2010 for a stay in March 2010

We had the pleasure of staying for a couple of days at the beautiful Willow Tree Estate, the rooms are spacious and charming. The grounds remind me of the beautiful Jane Austin films and the owners are genuine, friendly and helpful. I could easily spend a week here but only spent a weekend and thoroughly enjoyed it. Perfect weekend in the wine country. We will come back again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel014
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very clean, good service and nice personal touch”
Reviewed March 13, 2010 for a stay in February 2010

My husband and I stayed for 1 night and we found the place to be home away from home. The host was very accomodating and friendly. The room that we had was the French Room and it was very clean and the decoration was tasteful. We loved the books, DVDs, games which were available.
The garden was well manicured and maintained. The mountain views and vineyards were really good. Don't forget to take photos (specially just before the sun sets).
We enjoyed wine tasting and visited Potters Brewery for beer tasting/tour.
I would recommend this B&B.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojioma
sydney
1 review
“the perfect gateaway spot”
Reviewed March 9, 2010 for a stay in March 2010

The accommodation is clean and quiet.
A place you can relax either with friends or family.
I like the furniture and painting in the rooms.
Very friendly and helpful host.
close to nice wineries
Would come back again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing