We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing! I couldn't fault it!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
218 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
12 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 40
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 218 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HannahDim...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Amazing! I couldn't fault it!”
Reviewed January 18, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I stayed here with my work colleagues and it is stunning! Every room is very clean and modern, the bedrooms were gorgeous too and the bedding looked lovely.
The view was gorgeous and the pool was great, not forgetting the aircon was great this time of year too :)

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Business
Traveling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2017
Thank you Hannah.

Yes, the air-co in the house is very good, especially on those hot days.

Thanks for your great review, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny A
2 reviews
“Luxury in the valley!”
Reviewed January 15, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I recently had the privilege of staying at this stunning property for a work conference, and must I say it was fantastic! The estate comfortably accommodated 45 of us, with comfortable beds for everyone, a large kitchen and the pool was a bonus especially in the 40 degree heat! The beautiful surrounds and well manicured gardens make this a beautiful property for any occasion. I would not hesitate to recommend this to all my family and friends.

Location Cleanliness
Visit was for: Business
Traveling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2017
Thank you Jenny for your lovely review.

We would love to have you back at Willow Tree again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoebe S
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic in every way!”
Reviewed January 12, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Willow Tree was such a great find! Would highly recommend for a work conference, family gathering or a group of friends wanting a fun weekend away. If you're planning a trip I would recommend booking a table online at Spicers Vineyards Estate - Botanica Restaurant (just a 10min drive away) - an absolute must when in the Hunter !!

Value Service
Visit was for: Business
Traveling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2017
Thanks Phoebe !!

We also look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N
1 review
“Creature comforts in superb setting.”
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Had the pleasure recently to enjoy 3 days at this country retreat. Spacious, elegantly furnished yet relaxed and comfortable - strongly recommended when in the Hunter. Great dining options nearby as well.

Rooms Cleanliness
Visit was for: Business
Traveling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2017
Hi Michael

Thank you for your lovely review.

We wanted our property to feel more like a home not just another place to stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Willow Tree.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina P
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great space, amazing location”
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

For the perfect group getaway, this is one place that will not disappoint. The amenities available and room sizes are perfect. There is a pool available, BBQ facilities, decking/outdoor entertainment area, on site lake, ample grass/land for your own entertainment. Multiple bathroom facilities to accommodate for the vast amount of bedrooms.

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2017
Thank you Marina

We love our guests to have enjoyed the vast spaces available.

Please be in touch again as we would love to have you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiarne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Conference Venue”
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had our annual summer conference at the Willow Tree Estate. There were 44 of us and we had the best time.
We do conferences twice a year and this was by far the best one yet.

The house was perfect, beautiful and scenic. We thought that the heat might be a problem but we were always comfortable in the air conditioned house or out the back in the pool.

Thanks so much guys!

Rooms Location
Service
Visit was for: Business
Traveling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2017
Hi Kiane

Thank you for you lovely review.
It is our absolute pleasure to have had you stay at Willow Tree.
We would love to welcome you back and look after you as our VIP's.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maged M
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was a Christmas Gathering for few families which had been accommodated easily.
The place has been recently renovated and the owner are still doing more in it
All renovations are very modern and nicely done

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review.
We would love to welcome you back to Willow Tree very soon now that the renovations are complete.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing