We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home away from home!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
221 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
12 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 40
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 221 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kbizz1985
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“A home away from home!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

my husband and i stayed here for 3 nights for our honeymoon in september and loved it. Raylee was welcoming and friendly, and gave us great information on where to eat (and where not to eat), and was happy to help us with anything we needed. the breakfast was beautiful and fresh, so much to choose from. the room was lovely, with a king size bed, and a balcony that looked over the beautiful gardens and vineyards. there is a tv in the room with free use of dvds to watch (a great selection to choose from). we loved our stay here, and will definately be staying here next time we visit the hunter valley. great location, we were even able to walk to a couple of our favourite cellar doors, and to binnorie dairy!
great location, amazing service, beautiful rooms and views, and fresh yummy breakfast !!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serbati
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My girlfriend and I came to the hunter valley for the first time and we won't disappointed with our stay at the Willow. Raelene was a great host, coming up on the long weekend we weren't sure if we would arrive on time. Raelene waited for us and showed us our room which was very cosy and welcoming. Raelene also helped us organizing our day to day activities, the breakfast was simple but fresh and filling! Thank you for having us. Adriano & Marianna

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fleetfoxx
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Tranquil and Friendly”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My friend and I stayed here for two nights during June 2013, it is definitely a place more fitting for couples (we are two female friends) but we still had a lovely time, and Raylee was very helpful and accommodating with many suggestions for meals etc. Rooms were comfortable and clean, and each had a European theme (ours was Paris/ France from memory). The breakfast spread was nice and plentiful, and we really enjoyed the fireplace in the cold wintery afternoon in the lounge which was a treat! Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicgir...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Magnificent and memorable”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed in the Summer Spa House for our 11th wedding anniversary this last weekend and absolutely loved it. I cannot recommend this place highly enough.

It was so tranquil. The views were stunning, the decor was eclectic. The breakfast plentiful, fresh and delicious.

From every window there were breathtaking views over the lake, of the gardens and of kangaroos.

Everything you can possibly think of that you might need to make your getaway perfect has been thought of.

Raylee, was so welcoming and hospitable. Nothing was too much trouble for her. I have not encountered hospitality to that level since I travelled in the US.

There were so many thoughtful little touches like the cheese platter in the fridge and bottle of bubbly for us, that really touched us.

Thank you, Raylee for making our wedding anniversary memorable and extra special.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizSar13
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Absolutely gorgeous!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed at Willow Tree Estate over the weekend and had a wonderful time. Raylee and her team were so helpful and accommodating. The guest house is set in beautiful surrounds, with a small lake and lovely gardens. Rooms are immaculately clean and the nicely fitted out, and the location is really central. Vineyards are within walking distance and only a short drive to Hunter Valley Gardens.
From the time we booked, until we left, the staff assisted with anything we needed. They made some great restaurant and touring recommendations and made us feel very welcome. Would definitely go back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KerstinJW...
Woongarrah
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quiet country style B & B”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had the most beautiful view from our balcony overlooking the vineyards and the hopping kangaroos every morning and afternoon. Big and comfortable rooms beautifully decorated and suitable for this kind of accommodation. Stayed 2 nights, had nice continental breakfast each morning. We can really recommend this to others that like peace and quiet. Still not far from Hunter Valley Garden and the shops and restaurants there.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick F
1 review
“Fantastic, relaxing & memorable experience.”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My wife & I recently enjoyed an extended 24th wedding anniversary weekend away at the lovely home of the Willow Tree Estate nestled amongst the vineyards in the beautiful hunter valley of NSW. From the fantastic views to the warm homely atmosphere, this was truly a weekend to remember which I am sure will stay with us forever. Raylee was so welcoming & her attention to detail is testament to the wonderful experience you will have when you stay at her home. Highly recommend this accommodation without hesitation!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing