We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friendly, romantic and relaxing!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
221 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
12 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 40
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 221 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
G P
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly, romantic and relaxing!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed in the summerhouse spa room and it was superb. It was my wife's birthday and Raylee made us feel very welcome with a complimentary bottle of bubbles.. just overall very friendly and accommodating. The Willow Tree estate is set in beautiful surroundings and the weather was gorgeous so we really couldn't have asked for anything more. Breakfast was great with a wide selection of quality items and the location of the B&B is ideal placed to visit the vineyards and slowly make your way home as the sun sets. Very relaxing and couldn't recommend more.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry A
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Relaxing, friendly and very clean”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My partner and I spent a relaxing couple of days at Willow Tree estate over the bank holiday weekend.
Raylee made us feel most welcome and was helpful in recommending a variety of places to visit. Her pick of restaurants for us was spot on.
The service was warm and welcoming. The breakfast was great. More than adequate.
The summerhouse where we stayed was fantastic. It is extremely spacious and very private. I'd highly recommend staying here if you can arrange it.
Finally i wanted to comment on the cleanliness. The place was spotless.
This is the first time i've written a comment on this website and felt compelled to do so due to our experience over the weekend.
Thanks Raylee. We'll be recommending this place to our friends.

Kerry

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
youngprof...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
398 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Bread and Butter Bed and Breakfast”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We spent a night at the Willow Tree Estate B&B during one of our weekend getaways at the Hunter. We enjoyed out stay here. The property is removed from the main road, which makes it feel very country. The rooms are large and whilst some modernization would do wonders to take this B&B to the next level, the sweeping views over the vineyards (our room had a balcony), the friendly owner and the cozy ambiance are just wonderful. Breakfast is basic but generous and satisfying. A little more local food and wine goodies on arrival would be a nice touch.

Value Rooms
Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulmxx
sydney
1 review
“Relaxing and convenient”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We enjoyed a couple of nights at Willow Tree which is at a very convenient location, close to wine cellars and restaurants . Our room was spacious, clean, tidy and very comfortable. We were made to feel very welcome. What a fabulous continental breakfast-excellent! And what a bonus - have never seen so many kangaroos so close by. Thanks again, Raylee

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M007J
New South Wales, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Very friendly stay.”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had a last minute getaway and stayed here for one night. From the friendly greeting we got upon arrival we knew we were in for a lovely stay. The room was spacious and inviting. Great location, close to some lovely restaurants. Unfortunately the restaurant we booked at was part of the big blackout in the area and we didn't get to experience it. After that disappointment, the owners were very helpful in providing a cooked breakfast for us. It was greatly appreciated. All the more reason to visit the Hunter Valley again.
The friendly owners were so helpful during our stay, we would certainly visit again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janie7768...
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely location, lovely service”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I had a quick stay here as a last minute decision. Willow Tree Estate has gorgeous surrounds, which is peaceful and tranquil - yet it is still close to all the key restaurants and Lower Hunter Valley sites.

The service was lovely, warm and welcoming. The style of the rooms is older, not modern, but very clean and comfortable.

The breakfast was simple and suited our needs. If you are expecting hotel-style continental then you'd be disappointed, but everything was fresh, and we had all we wanted.

I would stay there again, even though we usually like more modern facilities. It was just so warm and welcoming and had a beautiful atmosphere. The owners are clearly lovely people.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viclucht
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just brilliant!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I had the pleasure of staying here for 2 nights recently. There was a group of us that booked the whole place out for a birthday celebration. It is amazing! Great set up allowing us to celebrate in style ! Breakfast was awesome and plenty of it! The rooms are spacious and very clean. I stayed in the 'eastern room' that had stunning views across a lake,vineyards and beautiful gardens. Perfect room for great sunrises with kangaroos a plenty on the grounds and hot air balloons in the background! Willow tree is in the perfect location close to everything . Our host Raylee was amazing! She went above and beyond to make us all feel welcome. Would thoroughly recommend it , 10 out of 10 , do yourself a favour , willow tree estate is just perfect!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing