We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 days in Hunter Valley”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
225 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
12 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 40
Pokolbin, Cessnock, Greater Newcastle, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 225 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
roger b
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“5 days in Hunter Valley”
Reviewed January 30, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Raylee and her Mother were excellent hosts. Raylee even made us lovely scones accompanied by jam and cream, which we much appreciated as we come from England. We would certainly stay here again if we come back to the Hunter Valley sometime in the future. Roger and Pauline.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOHN0987...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Hunter Valley Lights”
Reviewed January 27, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Very pleasant stay helpful and friendly staff. Great local Knowledge. Close to the vineyards and the Polkin gardens. very nice quite and tranquil setting to return to at the end of each day. Rooms were clean and well maintained by the very pleasant staff. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again, very enjoyable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaIr...
Mumbai, India
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Awesome Place to stay and Visit!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013 for a stay in February 2012

Willow tree estate and its host Raylee Keleher were fantastic!

The room, its ambiance, the washroom with its large spa like bath-tub, all were worth every dollar we spent! My husband went running in the morning and a few kangaroos decided to join him for a few minutes before running into the vineyard adjacent to the property!

I recommend this place to all and look forward to visiting soon!

you will need a car to drive around hunter valley and enjoy most vineyards and restaurants.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyLeen
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Raylee had been so accommodating and it felt so personal to us.
We stayed in Summerhouse and we get to see kangaroos and bunnies all the time!
Room was very clean and spacious. Away from the main house gave very good privacy for couples.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gabrieltl...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable & Peaceful Stay in the Hunter Valley”
Reviewed December 9, 2012 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had the French Room & it was an enjoyable stay at Willow Tree Estate. It had a great view of the mountains & vineyards & the kids Sam & Josh enjoyed the pool & the company of JJ & Fin. Coming back hopefully not too long in the future. Thanks Willow, Gab & Karen

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow, wow, wow! Book it!!!!!”
Reviewed November 27, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a few days for a family wedding, the estate and the surroundings were astoundingly beautiful.

The service and personal Touches were as equally impressive, very clean well appointed rooms kitted out with everything you could need.

I couldn't recommend this place enough... Book it you won't be disappointed! I'll be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMA21
Horton Kirby, Dartford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in the Hunter”
Reviewed November 24, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

This is a beautiful place to stay in the Hunter Valley. We had the Terrace room which consisted of a sitting room and on-suite double bedroom with a second bedroom off the sitting room with 2 single beds and access to a second bathroom. The views from the room were amazing right across the valley. Accommodation was very comfortable with all toiletries, hair dryer, iron and board, tea, coffee, milk and a complementary bottle of wine provided. The beds were very comfortable and the room was quiet even though access to the main part of the house was past our door.
Breakfast was continental and very plentiful. There was a selection of cereals, fresh and dried fruit, breads, rolls and croissants, cheese, fruit juices tea and coffee etc!
We were even entertained by a family of kangaroos which came down to the lake very close to the house.
I really cannot fault our stay and would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting the Hunter Valley.

Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing