We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
221 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
12 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 40
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 221 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leanne L
North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed November 29, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Willow Tree Estate, our room had an amazing view of the estate. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. We got to see our first wild kangaroos during our visit, a thrill for me. Raylee was extremely helpful in assisting with dinner reservations and providing information regarding the area. An excellent base for your Hunter Valley wine tasting.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L B
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Gorgeous!”
Reviewed November 16, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

My now husband proposed to me the first time we stayed there in June/July 2010 and it was the most picturesque place to stay in. We had a beautiful four poster bed, large spa and an incredible view from our window/balcony.

Just over 1 year later (now married) we went back for another wonderful break, this time staying 2 nights in the Summer House (fantastic separate accomodation, great space, gorgeous decor!) and 2 nights in the French room (beautiful view of the valley, day bed, lovely muted tones). Well it was very hard for us to work out which one we enjoyed the most!

The breakfasts are delicious and Raylee and her mother are exceptional in their kindness, thoughtfulness, are always smiling and have happily referred us to some great wineries and restaurants that are likely to remain favourites of ours for a long time, if not forever!

I can't wait to go back again where the hardest decision we'll have to make is which room to stay in this time :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H
Saratoga NSW Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic Willow Tree Estate”
Reviewed November 13, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

We stayed at this great B&B as part of our Cold Chisel rock concert weekend experience on the 12th of November.

After just returning from a 5 week vacation in the UK and USA this was a very refreshing change from some of the accomodation we had stayed at overseas.

Spacious rooms that are clean and modern with beautiful views of the surrounding hills and vineyards.

The concert that we attended was held at Bimbadgen estate. Our host was the lovely Raylee and she provided details about Rover coaches who had a bus shuttle service that ran from our B&B to the event. The staff at Rover were great also.
This service was very convenient.

I would definitely recommend Willow Tree Estate and Rover coaches to my friends and be staying here again for our next visit to the Hunter Valley.

Paul H.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danielall...
NSW
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hunter B&B”
Reviewed November 11, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Loved our stay here. The house and surrounds are exquisite - it is a stunningly beautiful part of the Hunter.

Rooms good, service great and v friendly, breakfast also spot on. I 100% recommend it.

I imagine most people don't come with children - but we brought our 18 month old boy and he also loved it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
k4r77
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful Willow Tree”
Reviewed November 8, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

We recently stayed in Willow Tree for 2 nights on our Hunter short break and we can't speak highly enough of this place. The room we stayed in was clean and spacious and the host made us feel really welcome. The view is not too bad either. The property itself is set in the middle of a beautiful garden overlooking a huge vineyard. It's a little drive from the main road, but it's not by all mean bad. Once you see the venue from a far as you drive towards it, you know that you are on to something special. Definitely recommended, in fact we will be happy to stay there again the next time we're in Hunter.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wendy p
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little bit of heaven..........”
Reviewed November 7, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

On Sunday and Monday 6th/7th November we enjoyed two nights in the Chianti Room which had a balcony alive with bouganvillia.
We do not enjoy staying in B and B's. this was totally different being quiet, with spacious, clean rooms.
The benifit of being able to have an afternoon swim . To catch up on some DVD watching, that we don't get a chance to do at home. The DVD/Video library is extensive.
We had a beaut BBQ on a CLEAN Barbie for our first evening, simple but nice.
We liked the large breakfast room it did not make us feel that we were staying in someone elses home. The staff were excellent congratulations to Raylee, it is a big property to look after.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashleigh...
Adelaide
1 review
“A wonderful Willow Tree wedding”
Reviewed October 24, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

My husband and I were married at Willow Tree Estate in October 2011 and cannot speak more highly of it as a wedding venue. On the night before and night of the wedding, we stayed at Willow Tree with our parents, siblings, and bridal party and their partners, which made it a great weekend away with friends and family, and not 'just' a wedding. On the day itself, the house and grounds were wonderful for the ceremony, reception and photographs. It was not surprising to us that everything ran so well on the day, because Willow Tree was fantastic from the very beginning. Raylee was always warm and helpful, making thoughtful suggestions about the weekend and wedding, and also making everything that we wanted happen. We highly recommend Willow Tree as a venue for a wedding ceremony and/or reception.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing