We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must see”

Hunter Valley Gardens
Book In Advance
More Info
$84.06*
and up
Hunter Valley Wine Tour with Cheese Chocolate Distillery and Lunch
Ranked #6 of 112 things to do in Pokolbin
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cronulla
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A must see”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The gardens were an unexpected pleasure. We had never visited the garden nor did we know much about them, just that they were a must see.
We meandered along pathways discovering little nooks, hidden corners and a variety of colour and themes. Take your water as we did not realise the size or the many different gardens we would lose ourselves in as we discovered a variety of sceneries and garden designs from across the world.

Highly recommend a visit but take your own water and food as it was very expensive at more than $4. a bottle of water. If you need to buy any food or drinks visit the resort general store before or after as it is much more reasonably priced.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,665 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    807
    533
    205
    60
    60
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
180 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Gardens”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We spent several hours with overseas friends wandering these beautiful gardens and really enjoyed them.We weer probably a little late in the season to see them at their best but it was still a memorable experience

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robbo44Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singleton, Australia
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

What a beautiful event we were able to take our children to, after reading the comments below I must say we had no issues paying the $20 ticket cost, yes it may be a little expensive but the effort and expense involved in maintaining such a beautiful place must be astronomical. We were able to have a great family night out. Well done to the people who make the gardens such a beautiful place. Must say in daylight they are just as beautiful

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“far too expensive”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We thought it was nice, but the fees we were supposed to pay was far too high. So we decided to skip our visit.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroubra, Australia
2 reviews
“spare time”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

was really impressed with the gardens we would of liked to have seen the christmas lights it would of great for the grandchidren

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank berylandcolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hunter Valley Gardens also viewed

Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Hunter Valley Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing