We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Something for everyone!”
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Stonegate - Nulkaba - Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Stonegate - Nulkaba - Exterior
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Stonegate - Nulkaba - Exterior Hunter Valley Accommodation - Stonegate - Nulkaba - Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Stonegate - Nulkaba - Exterior
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Stonegate - Nulkaba - Exterior
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Stonegate - Nulkaba - Exterior
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Stonegate - Nulkaba - Living Room
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Stonegate - Nulkaba - Living Room
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Stonegate - Nulkaba - all
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Stonegate - Nulkaba - Living Room
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Stonegate - Nulkaba - Living Room
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Stonegate - Nulkaba - Living Room
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Stonegate - Nulkaba - Bedroom
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Stonegate - Nulkaba - Bedroom
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Stonegate - Nulkaba - Bedroom
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Stonegate - Nulkaba - Bedroom
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Stonegate - Nulkaba - Bedroom
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Stonegate - Nulkaba - Bedroom
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Stonegate - Nulkaba - Bathroom
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Stonegate - Nulkaba - Bathroom
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Stonegate - Nulkaba - Living Room
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Stonegate - Nulkaba - Bedroom
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Stonegate - Nulkaba - Bathroom
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Stonegate - Nulkaba - Exterior
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Stonegate - Nulkaba - Exterior
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Stonegate - Nulkaba - Exterior
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Stonegate - Nulkaba - Floor Plan
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Stonegate - Nulkaba - Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Pokolbin, Cessnock, Greater Newcastle, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kelly S
1 review
“Something for everyone!”
Reviewed May 30, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Stonegate is a beautiful property that catered perfectly for our group of younger children, teenagers and adults alike. The tennis/basketball court was a fabulous aspect of our stay. The property was immaculately clean and the inclusions were lovely. We will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2018
We were so delighted to hear that all guests enjoyed the facilities at Stonegate - they are fabulous! We'd love to host you again and look forward to welcoming you back. With thanks from the Team at Hunter Valley Stays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnz2018
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
“Son's wedding at Pokolbin”
Reviewed April 19, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

“We recently stayed at Stonegate for our sons wedding in Pokolbin. The first day/night at the property was for the Groom, father and groomsmen to relax and enjoy. The second night both bride and grooms families stayed together in the house after the wedding. What a wonderful location and property to come together as a family. We had so many wonderful comments on the choice of property - especially in respect of the extras this property offers with the pool, tennis, cabana etc.”

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2018
We were so delighted to read that your wedding accommodation at Stonegate was such a big hit. It is a beautiful property with so much to do on site. We'd love to have you come and stay with us again. Best regards from the Team at Hunter Valley Stays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison L
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Lovely Hunter Valley Stay”
Reviewed March 8, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A wonderfully maintained property for a large group for a weekend. Stonegate had everything we needed to make truly enjoyable stay. Both the adults and the grandchildren had a fantastic time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2018
So happy your stay was enjoyable and that the guests, of all ages, had such a fantastic time. We hope to have you come and still with again very soon. The Team at Hunter Valley Stays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennet201...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing”
Reviewed February 17, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A nice house but for the price disappointing. No wifi, no equipment to use tennis court, theatre setup not working, no hanging space or drawers in main bedroom, oven dials worn so can’t see temperature or settings, fridge too small for space so difficulty opening and closing door. A real let down in what could be a fantastic house!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2018
Thank you for your review. We do appreciate any feedback of any kind and are dedicated to improving every experience for our guests. We are sorry that you found the property didn’t meet your expectations and needs for your stay.

We have shared your feedback in full with the owners, housekeeping and maintenance team for their attention. Stonegate is not advertised as having WiFi however, if requested, we are always happy to provide a dongle for your stay. We further purchased tennis racquets for you when advised you did not bring your own and we will leave these at the property for future guests. In-house theatres, if you’re not familiar with them, can sometimes need a helping hand and our after hours team are always on hand to assist. We will look into the integrated fridge and why the door was not easy for you to open and close. Thanks also for the feedback regarding additional hanging space and drawers in the main bedroom - great tip! Just to let you know maintenance has ordered a new dial plate for the oven, now understanding that this has worn. Jennet please come and stay with us again where we will look forward to finding the perfect property for you and your guests next time you’re in the Hunter. Sasha - Hunter Valley Stays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleesha D
1 review
“Great for a large group!”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The property was fantastic - everyone who stayed (there were 12 of us!) kept on commenting how great it was. The kitchen in particular - so well equipped - thank you very much for a great stay!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2017
Our pleasure Aleesha and we are so pleased you and your friends enjoyed Stonegate. We agree, it's fantastic with everything guest who love to cook would need, Hunter Valley Stays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldingsb
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Does not live up to the advertisements.”
Reviewed April 30, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

There are cameras so the owners can watch your every move. Don't know if this is legal but certainly makes you feel the owner's want your money but don't want you in their house. The kitchen is small and shabby with very little bench space , no pantry space and inadequate fridge space. Equipped with cheap plastic platters , odd glasses and cheap crockery. Hardly the advertised gourmet kitchen. Bathrooms also inadequate for a 14 bed house with no vanities or anywhere to put toiletries. Would not recommend this house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2017
Thank you for your review Jenny, we are always happy to receive feedback and suggestions from guests to improve their experience whilst staying at Stonegate.

We do find your comments extremely disappointing and unjustified. We can only imagine you have chosen to review the property in this way because you were found in gross breach of this property’s Terms & Conditions by having an unapproved event and excessive number of guests attending.

The property has external security camera’s, which are very commonplace on rural properties, to monitor the grounds for security and safety - a passing member of staff notified us of the excessive amounts of cars and the owners have no interest in watching guests.

The gourmet kitchen and contents are in extremely good condition, many items newly provided and of high quality. Plasticware is supplied at the property for use around the pool as glass is not permitted for safety reasons. There is a large fridge and separate freezer catering very well to the capacity of the house. Equally, there are three bathrooms, all with place for toiletries.

As all previous reviews for this popular property will attest, guests are always complimentary of the facilities and the condition of Stonegate, and often returning or recommending this property to friends and family.

Sasha, General Manager, Hunter Valley Stays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amberlee2...
Shellharbour, Australia
1 review
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

“We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Stonegate. It was centrally located, wonderfully kept and perfect for our group stay. The service staff were fantastic to deal with and certainly made our experience an enjoyable one.”

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2017
Thank Amberlee, such a pleasure to host you and your group at Stonegate and we can't wait to welcome you back, Hunter Valley Stays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing