We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
62
60
13
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
62
60
13
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here elvis exhibit cheesecake fell asleep welcome treat quick drive undercover pool room was lovely and clean exhaust fan northern end of town information centre after a long day bunk beds after hours long days drive central west main highway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 140 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2019

I recently stayed for a few days for work. I was intrigued by the Cherry Ripe cheesecake mentioned in a review elsewhere and the accom pricing was very competitive so I booked in and stayed. It was nice to have the convenience of the in house restaurant for dinner and lunch and the cherry ripe cheesecake was definitely worth having. The room was clean and tidy and well featured. Parking at the unit door and a great welcome by Leanne and Norm ( the hotel managers) made it a very pleasant stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jokerx99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

Travelled to Parkes for the 50th anniversary of the moon landing.
Information centre is excellent with very friendly knowledgeable staff.
The Elvis exhibit was great as were the old cars.
Hotel was good but the shower leaked and could have been dangerous as the floor got slippery.

Room tip: Choose a room away from the highway. Lots of trucks...
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lindyl0u54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019

I've stayed at NPM before and I like the location at the northern end of town.
You're close enough to walk into town, if you have the energy, otherwise a quick drive gets you there.
We ate breakfast on Saturday morning, and it was very nice and cooked to my specific needs (I'm dairy intolerant). Dinner was REALLY nice. I had the Lamb Shank in Red Wine Sauce (yummy), dad ate the Beef and Mushroom pie. We were both impressed with our main meal. But dad absolutely LOVED the Cherry Ripe Cheesecake, a personal recipe of the chef's. It was nice to have a meal at the motel.

If I have to grumble about anything, it would be the shower, and it really wasn't that bad...lol
I just like a shower with more power, but it was certainly adequate.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 267sharontp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019

Stated had heated pool - well it didn’t work
Pity because school holidays needed lovely spot to stay with my special needs child.
Hair dryer didn’t work
Rubbish in bedside tables
Some Foxtel wasn’t working
Neither was normal tv channels

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank JudeK64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2019

We stayed here overnight on our way to Qld. What a fabulous motel. The staff was welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and stylish. We booked the deluxe room and was surprized at how cheap it was. The bed was super comfy and so was the pillows. Always a bonus in a motel room. Big sized soft and fluffy bath towels. There are 3 dispensers over the basin hand wash, body lotion, and shaving cream. The shower has another 3 dispensers as well, shampoo, conditioner, and body wash. There is a heated pool and spa but we didn't get a chance to use that. Free wifi supplied and Foxtel. Loved it so much we booked again for the way home. Would highly recommend

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews