We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
45
52
11
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
52
11
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscountry comfortstayed hereafter a long dayindoor pool was greatmain highwaybunk bedsnewell highwayplenty of parkingrestaurant meala great nights sleepclean roomsreception staffair conwould definitely stay here againinformation centrefantastic staytown centre
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 112 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Stayed here on our trip from Melbourne to Coolum. Lovely room at a reasonable cost. Having an onsite restaurant is great after a long drive.
Spotlessly clean room, comfortable bed for a great nights sleep. Would recommend this property.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brenpil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

The Country Comfort Motel at Parkes is a good quality and recommended highway stop over. The motel is modern with spacious, clean and comfortable accomodation (our deluxe room had one of the best beds we have slept in in a long while). These rooms also surely must have the biggest flat screen TVs of any motel room around!. The reception lady was personable and easy to deal with. The only possible detractor to the Country Comfort is it's location on the Newell Highway coming into Parkes from the north. Truck noise could effect sleep quality on a busy night as the vehicles come down a hill past the motel into town. On the night we stayed (Saturday) it was noticable but not unbearable. It's also a taxi trip into the town centre for a night out. Just a bit too far to stroll. The continental breakfast we had on the morning we left was basic but good value and our room came with a reasonably stocked mini bar. Room prices were ok at $120 for the deluxe and $95 for a standard room. Discounts are available during quiet times. Overall, pretty good value . No complaints from us... We'd definitely stay again

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Austin-Powers63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We stayed for three nights in a ground floor room, about the centre of the block. All advertised inclusions were in-situ. Requests for extra towels and a replacement Iron were attended to without fuss or delay. Best of all, the bed was very comfortable, our No.1 priority. Like all motel/hotels, lighting is a little dim and there was only one bedside lamp to read by. There was a bit of confusion by the housekeeper about what to do wrt the extra towels on day 3. Fresh milk and a daily replenishment of the in-room Tea, Coffee and Biscuits was good. The door lock was a little stiff and maintenance was carried out while we were out. We had the Full cooked breakfast one day and the Continential on two others in the Dining room. Food quality was good (C) to very good (F) and fairly priced. Being winter we had no need of the indoor pool, though the manager said that it was heated and we could use it if we wanted. Altogether a welcoming, relaxed stay.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask for something different that is not to your standard, these people are cheerful and helpful.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RetireeBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

I travelled with family to Parkes for a family reunion and we stayed 2 nights at the Country Comfort. Starting with the welcome at reception, it just got better. The rooms were clean and very well appointed with very comfortable beds. We dined in the restaurant both nights and the food was excellent along with the service. We also had room service breakfast both days which was a very nice treat, it was great not having to get in the car and go and find something each morning. It was a pleasure to stay at this motel and would definitely go back next time I am in the Central West and would recommend it to anyone travelling in the area. Even though it is situated on the Newell Highway the trucks going by didn't disturb me at all - had the best 2 nights sleep in a long time.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roselilycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

We travelled with our group of 29 seniors and we were very pleased with this motel. Our stay was 4 nights, including breakfast and dinner. The room was very comfortable and cosy, meals were excellent and the service from the friendly staff was just amazing. Free internet was included. We have travelled a lot and this is one of the better motels and we highly recommend it, and have already done so to a couple of friends.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joybell8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews