We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ample and delicious!”

The Parkes Services Club Bistro
Ranked #11 of 43 Restaurants in Parkes
Cuisines: Bar, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Wodonga, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ample and delicious!”
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Passed through Parkes on a Thursday evening and happened upon "Carvery Night". Lucky break for us!! We both had roast pork. Serves were huge! The pork was cooked well, came with yummy crackling and heaps of veges. The gravy was great and the apple sauce lovely. Cost us $14 each ($11 if you are a member). Lots of other carvery choices were also available plus the regular, reasonably priced menu. Highly recommend for a delicious meal and great value for money.

Helpful?
Thank julesandadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    26
    22
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woy Woy, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good meal”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We were very happy to eat at this Club. It happened to be schnitzel night which made it even better. As other reviewers have said - just expect good wholesome cooking and this you will have. We had chicken schnitzels, deep fried and crispy with lots of chips and gravy and a side bowl of fresh salad. Not something we eat often these days but boy did we enjoy every mouthful. Beer is cold, service is good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DALEK211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Club food”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Mixed grill is all you need off the great menu, went back the 2nd night and menu not available and was limited to only schnitzels, which were ok but would have loved the options from the main menu from the previous night.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Neilo05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Basic but good value”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Centrally located in town and your typical club fare. Good value meals though certainly nothing special. Vegetables with my steak were all glued together in a near-mash, but still tasty. Drinks were well priced. Keep your expectations in check and you'll be fine.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great choice for a meal”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

So glad we found the Services club while looking around Parkes even though there was a party upstairs the noise couldnt be heard in the bistro, great meal choices, nice friendly service and the rugby was on so a perfect night.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank southernrebel56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Parkes Services Club Bistro also viewed

Parkes, New South Wales
Parkes, New South Wales
 
Parkes, New South Wales
Parkes, New South Wales
 

Been to The Parkes Services Club Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing