We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good quality but a little pricey” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bushman's Motor Inn

Bushman's Motor Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Parkes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bushman's Motor Inn
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Parkes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good quality but a little pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

To begin with dont follow the domain marker - this hotel is in town ( not out of town as the marker suggests). We found the staff very friendly and happy to provide assistance when a. We got lost and b. When we had a small problem with the bathroom. This hotel is all u expect in a rural motel - clean, comfortable,spacious and couteous although we did think $135 for one night EXcluding breakfast was a little pricey .

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank russkat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
1
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Batemans Bay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

Stayed with family for 2 nights recently. We had a a 2 bedroom apartment and a spa apartment. Both apartments were nicely fitted out. The rooms were quiet and the location good. The management were very friendly and helpful. We will return.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewdavidJohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

Last weekend 23/7/11) I organised a weekend away for a Christmas in July function, 36 club friends to the Bushman's Motel. Linda and Peter (new owners) organised their function room beatifully (even had Elvis and his music there). The motel has been newly refurbed and I had no negative feedback. The club (BMW Drivers Club) have been to several of these events and all said this was one of the best.
We had breakfast at the dish and everyone enjoyed the show as the dish kept moving all morning, Beautiful weekend in the country with great friends and lovely weather. Would highly recommend to any other club or group wanting a weekend away.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carolw060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkes, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2011

Although this motel is on the Highway, there is little road noise transmitted to the rooms. My room was of a very high standard with a ne flat panel TV and cool air conditioning.
The restaurant is of a good standard, possibly just a little bit pricey, but the quality and variety was great.
Hosts Terry and Margaret are very friendly and keen to ensure that the stay is memorable.
They have a new function room which can hold over 100 for weddings conferences etc. There was a large conference on while I was staying there but it caused no problems to other guests from what I could see.
The local Rotary Club meets here every week, so I suppose that is also a good indication of the high standards.
Will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pioneer18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2010

I spent the night here for business and the Motel provides everything the business traveller requires with no fuss, friendly service.
My room was an executive spa room at a reasonable rate. The room was large, spacious and immaculately clean. The rooms are equiped with LCD TVs, a pretty good mini bar and the room service is prompt with above average meals.
Having stayed at most of the motels in town I will no longer venture to another, this will do me fine.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlloverNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2008

What a lovely motel this is. It has been refurbished since I last stayed here and it looks better than ever.
Nothing was a hassle for them, and even the sheets are new and crisp.
I recommend this motel to anyone as they have rooms for all budgets and the staff are just wonderful.
You have made a 70 year old lady very happy.

  • Liked — The cleanliness of the rooms
  • Disliked — Didn't stay long enough
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lady_of_leisure63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parkes
0.0 mi away
Plainsman Motel
Plainsman Motel
#4 of 8 in Forbes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Parkes International
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gracelands
Hotel Gracelands
#5 of 15 in Parkes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Bushmans Parkes
0.0 mi away
Parkview Motor Inn
Parkview Motor Inn
#2 of 15 in Parkes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.0 mi away
Station Motel Parkes
Station Motel Parkes
#1 of 15 in Parkes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bushman's Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bushman's Motor Inn

Property: Bushman's Motor Inn
Address: Newell Hwy, Parkes, New South Wales 2870, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Parkes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Parkes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bushman's Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing