We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay!”

Hamilton's Henry Parkes Motor Inn Parkes
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hamilton's Henry Parkes Motor Inn Parkes
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Parkes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I find it hard being away from home and family on my work trips, but staying at Hamiltons Henry Parkes Motel at Parkes has alleviated that somewhat on this trip. From the welcoming feeling when greeted by Lorraine at check in, through to Trevor bringing breakfast each morning, the experience is akin to staying with family. This Motel is a cut above many I see when away working. The room was clean and had a nice air to it, the bed was comfortable and the shower is perfect, great pressure and always piping hot. It is a nice quiet place to stay as well, great sleep. Home cooked bacon and poached eggs (farm fresh eggs!) were also a highlight. Lorraine and Trevor are friendly, professional and have this motel at the top of the game and all for a great rate! Many thanks to you both for easing the burden of being away with your friendly welcome and your great motel. Thoroughly recommend this Motel, best stay in Parkes. Cheers, Scott E.

Room Tip: Rooms are great, can't go wrong here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottE66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 90 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

.Stayed five nights and was impressed by the service offered where nothing seemed to be a problem. Chose this motel because of its central location close to pubs clubs and restaurants and away from the highway noise. The room was spotless, clean and comfortable. The manager Liz was friendly and obliging and willing to help if required.

Room Tip: If you don't like stairs book a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Noel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Very impressed with our stay. Friendly. Very welcoming. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Nothing was a problem. We would stay here again and would have no hesitation in recommending this to other travelers.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We have stayed in this motel on quite a number of occasions. The welcome is always warm, with nothing being a problem. The rooms are are a reasonable size, clean and comfortable. The motel is well located, being a short walking distance from pubs and some clubs in Parkes. We stay here and would recommend it to anyone else who needs a bed in Parkes.

Room Tip: Choose the bottom floor if you don't like stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vicNtony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Henry Parkes Motor Inn for 2 nights. The welcome on our arrival was exceptionally warm and the friendliness continued throughout our stay. The room was very pleasant and just the right size for our needs. We would definitely stay here again and have no hesitation in recommending the motel to other travellers. Lorraine made us feel like friends and not just customers. Thanks Lorraine.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Werna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We have stayed in Henry Parkes for three nights and we absolutely loved it!!! They have a great living condition, provides a great service, the staffs were very friendly, especially the Manager Lovane, she is very help for; we left some cloth in the room, and she send to me immediately. Their room is very big and clean. It was a most pleasant able place to stay and would absolutely love to stay here next time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny Jiang W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Having stayed a 3 motels in different towns on our trip this Motel out ranked the other 2 in every way. Lorraine at reception was extremely friendly and efficient always making you feel like a welcomed guest. The room including the kitchenette and bathroom had everything we needed and were immaculate. I would strongly reccomend this Motel to anyone.

Room Tip: Very quiet in room 10 so would assume the whole Motel would be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parkes hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gracelands
Hotel Gracelands
#9 of 15 in Parkes
121 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Parkes International
1.4 mi away
Station Motel Parkes
Station Motel Parkes
#1 of 15 in Parkes
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Parkview Motor Inn
Parkview Motor Inn
#2 of 15 in Parkes
137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aastro Dish Motor Inn
Aastro Dish Motor Inn
#3 of 15 in Parkes
134 reviews
1.3 mi away
Spanish Lantern Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamilton's Henry Parkes Motor Inn Parkes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamilton's Henry Parkes Motor Inn Parkes

Address: 25 Welcome St, Parkes, New South Wales 2870, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Parkes
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Parkes
Price Range: $98 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hamilton's Henry Parkes Motor Inn Parkes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel details Position Position Position Parkes Accomodation Modern building All rooms have Kitchenettes with plenty of bench space, Kitchen sink, cutlery, crockery, microwave, toaster and Tea & coffee. Large new well appointed bathrooms. Within Parkes Central Business District- Restaurants coffee shops choice of four major super markets within several hundred metres. Lush, green, Beautiful Cooke Park right next door. Parkes Shire Olympic size pool 100 metres away. Featuring casual decor, rooms and suites offer Free Wi-Fi and 106-cm flat-screen TVs,. Room service is available. Happy place. The Motel- Motor Inn offers Great Parkes accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hamilton's Henry Parkes Motor Inn Parkes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing