We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hamilton's Henry Parkes Motor Inn Parkes
Nearby Hotels
Parkview Motor Inn(Parkes)(Great Value!)
$123
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
46
39
5
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
39
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleagues clubgreat locationseparate kitchenettestayed heregood sizethe main streetstreet noiseceiling fanfree wificlean hotellarge roomgreat sleeptake awaywater pressuremain roomcentre of townelectric blankets
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 92 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We have stayed in Henry Parkes for three nights and we absolutely loved it!!! They have a great living condition, provides a great service, the staffs were very friendly, especially the Manager Lovane, she is very help for; we left some cloth in the room, and she send to me immediately. Their room is very big and clean. It was a most pleasant able place to stay and would absolutely love to stay here next time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny Jiang W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Having stayed a 3 motels in different towns on our trip this Motel out ranked the other 2 in every way. Lorraine at reception was extremely friendly and efficient always making you feel like a welcomed guest. The room including the kitchenette and bathroom had everything we needed and were immaculate. I would strongly reccomend this Motel to anyone.

Room Tip: Very quiet in room 10 so would assume the whole Motel would be.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Arriving in Parkes after a full day traveling, it was very pleasant being greeted so beautifully by Elizabeth. Offered us a beautiful deal. Lovely staff, even organised the next door restaurant to let us in after closing hours!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nahren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We chose the Henry Parkes Motor Inn because some of the other choices were just a tad too expensive, or had negative reviews. We were not disappointed - a nicely sized room, big TV, couch, small table and chairs plus microwave, toaster, kettle and fridge. No DVD player in the room, but we borrowed one along with a DVD from reception.

Bathroom was very big (not that we used the spa), which is always good.

Overnight it reached -1 outside, but we were warm inside, there must be good insulation.

There is a bit of road noise, but not enough to keep us awake or wake us up during the night. It's nice to be centrally located, so we could go for a wander up and down the main street on arrival, and had some tasty chinese take away from a nearby restaurant.

Overall, good value and good location, we would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Helga205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

stayed here when my normal motel was booked out and would definitely go back. Motel is in a quiet street just off the main CBD area. Rooms were spacious with a separate kitchen area and modern clean bathroom. No traffic noise through the night and the bed was perfectly comfortable. Motel has no restaurant but there are plenty of options to eat within a couple of blocks' walk.
Parking is not allocated to your room so it's first in best dressed and when full the carpark takes some manoeuvring to get out of.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheepCocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews