We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had high expectations was very dissapointed.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Central Caleula Motor Lodge
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Orange
cooma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Had high expectations was very dissapointed.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Had been looking forward to staying here as it was close to the doctors and the park. Room was small as it was mean to be an executive 2 bed room, there was paint peeling from the Newly renovated bathroom which was small, not even a hair dryer or a toilet cleaning brush apparently this is standard in all rooms Yuck!
I was very disappointed considering the price we paid next time I will be staying where we usually stay and its $30 cheaper bigger and a hell of a lot nicer, not to mention the front counter staff when I told them of the missing loo brush they just didn't seem to care. Close to town or not never staying there again.

Room Tip: New motels are normally better to stay at and can be cheaper, they might not always be in the centre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kateb76Cooma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    94
    27
    7
    13
See reviews for
38
60
6
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Room 8 is actually a suite with bedroom, bathroom, living room an a kitchenette. It was decorated my guess in the 1960's and not used much at all.gaudy red carpet, tuille curtains, a mirror on the wall with etched palm trees. It could very well be used as a set for a movie about that era. Thoughts of Elvis and "Psycho" come to mind. So if you are a time traveller, ask for Room 8. As for the rest of the motel, not sure about the other rooms, but generally good country town motel. Walking distance to the centre of town and on the highway.easy to find

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Novableu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed in Executive room 36. Recently renovated room which was clean and modern. The hotel exterior is very average, but don't be put off by that. Included breakfast was once again average. I am a clean freak and the cleanliness of the room was a winner. I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GT1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night. Stayed in executive suite. I think it was too expensive. Room very basic and layout of the room pretty ordinary. The showerhead is horrible, one of the worst showers I have ever had. Would not stay here again. Reception not that friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilly2377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsw
Level Contributor
175 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stay here for work all the time but never written a review. The company I work for basically puts us up here for the restaurant food. Not the breakfast which is pretty ordinary. The food is always very good and with a bunch of us staying here regularly it is always a great night out - or is that in??? The accommodation is dated but it is clean and functional. Showers are hot and plentiful and the beds are very comfortable. On a recent trip which was very cold I must admit the room was freezing even with the reverse cycle on. I also have never been able to work out the electric blanket however I'm sure if I'd seen the staff they would have been more than helpful. This place is always busy with business trade so perhaps they also like a good meal after a hard days yakka. Only ok.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foodies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Rooms were clean enough but toilet leaked and broken shelf in first (supposedly executive) room. Moved to another where 1/2 flush on toilet didn't work, mirror in bathroom so low I had to crouch down to use, tiny television screen with really poor reception and cruddy laminex furniture. Asked housekeeping to do my room after 11.00 but she said she only did a short day on Saturday so that was too late. She did end up doing it though. It's fine if they advertised as a 3 1/2 star motor inn, and charged accordingly, but not an executive, first class hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We found our stay at this hotel very good. Room was large and very clean. Hotel staff very efficient. was a bit reluctant to book after reading a few reviews from disappointed guests but found the hotel to be perfectly fine and very good value. Great location, spot on.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SydneyKrisB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange hotels
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Ambassador Orange
0.1 mi away
de Russie Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Orange
Ibis Styles Orange
#6 of 11 in Orange
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Turner's Vineyard
Turner's Vineyard
#7 of 11 in Orange
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.3 mi away
Templers Mill
Templers Mill
#2 of 11 in Orange
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.6 mi away
West End Motor Lodge
West End Motor Lodge
#3 of 11 in Orange
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Caleula Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Caleula Motor Lodge

Property: Central Caleula Motor Lodge
Address: 60 Summer St, Orange, New South Wales 2800, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Central Caleula Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in first class comfort at Orange's most prestigious Motor Lodge, located right in the heart of the CBD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Central Caleula Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Caleula Motor Hotel Orange

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing