We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Dining room
Welcome !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Orange, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisadougl...
1 review
“Brilliant!!”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here for my daughters wedding, it was a perfect location and the wedding photos look stunning using this cottage for our back drop. We loved the whole experience very much.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2015
We are delighted that the C1880 cottage will be a part of your wedding day memories. Thank you for your glowing review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarkV
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cosy comfort in Orange”
Reviewed June 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What a beautiful cozy and relaxing cottage for a short or long stay in orange. Everything you need and more has been thought of. Just a lovely experience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2015
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in the cottage, thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Top Spot in Top Town”
Reviewed June 11, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Cottage 79 is a very good residence for a couple in a very convenient and pretty part of Orange. The place is clean, well equipped and well provisioned. There is a private little backyard which is a good spot on a sunny day even in winter. Bed was comfortable and heating good.

The hosts Alan and Michelle are very helpful and make sure the place is warm and comfy for your arrival (in winter).

Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2015
We appreciate your review, thank you. We look forward to having you stay in the cottage again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
margaret...
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful ,peaceful cottage centrally located within easy walking distance of the CBD”
Reviewed October 20, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Very well presented cottage, many thoughtful inclusions and a friendly welcome from the owner. The cottage has a charm , is warm and inviting and in a great location .Outdoor areas are well manicured and a nice place to sit and relax.A great place to stay , I would highly recommend the cottage to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The charm and wonderful presentation of the property.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica...
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic 10/10”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This house was absolutely perfect in every way.....the owner greeted us and was lovely, the pantry was filled with some great little goodies,the house was close to restaurants and amenities, but most of all the house was well appointed, extremely clean and beautifully decorated with a relaxing fireplace. I would definitely recommend this luxurious cottage..

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avrilross
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful 3 night stay in Orange at Cottage 79. From the beginning of meeting up with Alan & walking into a lovely cosy cottage having had the fire lit for us before our arrival. It was beautifully clean & well appointed & we appreciated the extra touches including tea/coffee, bread, port & chocolates etc. As we were two couples travelling together we would have liked either another bathroom or a separate toilet but this did not spoil our stay & was our only thought on how this cottage could be improved. It is situated in a quiet street in centre of town & we visited many wineries only a short drive away. Millthorpe was our favourite village 15mins away but the whole surrounding area & wineries were lovely. We had a great stay & would definitely return to Cottage 79.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness & furnishings
Liked least: toilet/bathroom combined
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmdent
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“How Perfect is this cottage?”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

An amazing and thoughtfully renovated cottage right on the edge of the main CBD of Orange. This cottage has everything that one could want for either a weekend or a longer stay. The owner's are obviously proud of the cottage and it shows in its presentation. The owners are there to greet you and hand over the keys and check that everything is to the guest's satisfaction. From the linen's, chocolates and complimentary port everything is first class. Orange has so many things to do and the owners have gone to the trouble of providing details of almost every attraction, restaurant, winery and experience on offer. They have also included details of other attractions within a driving distance of Orange. When in Orange, this will be our first choice when looking for somewhere to stay. It does however book out quickly on weekends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The whole cottage
Liked least: Extra blankets on the bed during the winter months would be appreciated
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing