We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“That good it prompted my first TripAdvisor Review!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orange
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Boissy Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 22 Orange B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Still tossing up which B&B to stay at in Orange? Do yourself a favour and stay at Boissy. It’s that good. If you want a classy B&B close enough to Lolli Redini and Union Bank wine bar that you can walk to (yes – you do want this – go to these places) then this is the perfect place. My girlfriend and I were tossing up between staying at one of the B&B a few kms out of town for the views and serenity but ultimately chose Boissy due to its proximity to town and everything Boissy offered. This was a great choice.

After getting stuck in traffic leaving Sydney on a Friday we arrived a bit later than we estimated but Bernard could not have been more hospitable, even opening a bottle of wine to sit down and relax in front of the communal living room fire to have a helpful chat about what to do whilst in orange. This set the high standard of what we’d experience at Boissy. If you want a chat, Maureen and Bernard are there, or if you want peace and quiet, the place has been designed to give you just that too. The delicious hot breakfasts each day (at the time of your choice!) were fantastic and perfect before starting a long day wine tasting in the surrounding region (Printhie, Phillip Shaw and Ross Hill are the best of what we tried).

I’ve travelled extensively using TripAdvisor as a ratings guide about where to stay but this is the first place I’ve felt compelled to take a few mins and write a review. It’s worth the trip and it’s where I’ll stay next time I’m in Orange.

Room Tip: All rooms are identical and are dead quiet and self-contained. Could not imagine any room being bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M_Beats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 71 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful 3 night stay with Maureen and Bernard in Orange.
We were made to feel very welcome and in fact we felt we were staying with friends for the weekend.
Breakfast was excellent, a warming fire every day and the rooms were very comfortable. We will definitely be returning next time we visit Orange.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Journey56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

With excellent and most welcoming hosts (Bernard and Maureen), our two night stay at Boissy Bed & Breakfast proved a most pleasant and memorable experience. Beautifully appointed rooms located in a delightful garden setting is a real feature of this quality establishment. We enjoyed very much a delicious and elegantly served country breakfast on two occasions - a real treat!

Boissy B&B is perfect accommodation for the discerning leisure traveller, and being located 'downtown', is also ideally suitable for a business visit. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngusMRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I had a fantastic time in Orange. Maureen and Bernard especially made the trip that much more memorable. They are generous and thoughtful hosts. The bedroom is spacious for a guesthouse and thoughtfully decorated in neutral tones. We had a wonderful breakfast and we where made to feel very special and welcomed. I congratulate Maureen and Bernard on their lovely Bed and Breakfast and wish them all the very best.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lidzeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

I highly recommend Boissy B&B to all those making their way to Orange. It is a tasteful establishment, with rooms that are both comfortable and spotless. Bernard and Maureen went out of their way to make sure our stay was fantastic. We will certainly be returning to Boissy next time we make the trip back to Orange.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandsK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Boissy B&B. The room was nicely furnished and the ensuite was excellent: especially the shower! There is attention to detail here and a genuine interest to ensure that our stay was as comfortable as possible and it certainly was. Bernard and Maureen were excellent hosts and welcomed us like old friends with an espresso coffee just after we arrived. We enjoyed an very good breakfast in the large open plan dining/living room at the rear of the B&B overlooking a lovely garden. We will definitely return to Boissy for our next stay in Orange.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SirisMate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

My wife and I got last-minute availability ay Boissy B&B this Anzac day long weekend for a romantic getaway in Orange. I can't speak highly enough of our stay. The rooms were modern, spotlessly clean and acoustically isolated from the rest of the house. Bed was extremely comfortable and decor very tasteful and neutral. If this weren't enough, Bernard and his wife were exemplary hosts and cooked a wonderful breakfast every morning, once of which we ate in the small sun room adjoining the main living area which was just lovely. The house itself is extremely close to all amenities and a short stroll from the town centre, Union Bank wine bar and Lolli Redini restaurant. We immediately felt at home at Boissy and will certainly be back again! Thank you Bernard!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange hotels
3.6 mi away
Turner's Vineyard
Turner's Vineyard
#8 of 11 in Orange
164 reviews
0.3 mi away
de Russie Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Orange
Ibis Styles Orange
#6 of 11 in Orange
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Borrodell Vineyard
Borrodell Vineyard
#2 of 22 in Orange
100 reviews
3.7 mi away
Clifton Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Clifton Gardens Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Clifton Grove
75 reviews
0.9 mi away
Duntryleague Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boissy Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boissy Bed & Breakfast

Address: 71 Moulder St, Orange, New South Wales 2800, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Orange
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Orange
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orange accommodation. Quality Bed and Breakfast accommodation. 5 minutes walk to all Orange amenities ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing