We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melview Greens Garden Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Ambassador Orange(Orange)(Great Value!)
$94
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
44
36
5
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
36
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf clubgolf coursequiet locationcomfortable studioself contained unitlarge bbq areaqueen bed and a single bedpleasant accommodationseparate toiletundercover parkingfree laundryvery comfortable stayunder coverliving areaget togethercountry comfortstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 88 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We have stayed at Melview Greens quite a few times. We like that it is off the main road in a quiet location and only a small number of units (8). Parking is under-cover and right at the door so makes unpacking the car easy in any weather. The units have always been squeaky clean, which is important to me and they provide oodles of coffee, tea and sugar, also a bonus.
The only negative this trip was that the owner decided to mow the lawns at 8.45am on a Sunday morning, waking up my family who was having a nice sleep-in in the previously quiet surrounds. The mowing went on and on. I had to wonder why he decided to mow at such a time, when the place was full. Surely it could have been done later in the day or when the units weren't so occupied. It really did spoil our stay.
Other than that, the only sounds are birds, very peaceful.

Room Tip: If possible ask for a room further back from the road. This will ensure you have no passing cars to their unit.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrie_Melview, Owner at Melview Greens Garden Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Hi, thanks for your review.
Point taken. My error and I do apologise for mowing at that time and it certainly won't happen again.
We do pride ourselves on providing beautiful surroundings for our quests and will continue to do so at more suitable times.
We hope to see you and your family at Melview Greens again soon.
Cheers Sandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Very clean, modern units. Great position for golfers for the two better courses in town and all of five minutes drive from CBD and restaurants. Only problem is minimal cooking facilities in studios - see below.

Room Tip: If you wish to cook in, get a 2 bed unit with full stove, as studio units come with microwave and electric frypan only - no hotplates, no saucepans etc.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanA408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We have just stayed in one of these units for 4 nights and will be back.
Lovely and clean and the gardens are well maintained. We used the barbeque area and had friends over and it had lots of tables and chairs in the outside pavillion.
If we played golf at wentworth golf club it would have been a short walk but as we played at duntryleague it was only a short drive.
Orange is a lovely area and we hope to go back in a different season to see the various trees.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellymcgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great spot for quiet relaxing - lots of sunny grounds to relax in with a book and lie back under the shade of a tree.
Apartments had everything you would expect - a bit cold though as no sunshine gets in any windows but hey - minor detail!!!
Perfectly clean and tidy barbeque area - we had invited a group of friends for a barbecue dinner and it was the perfect setting for doing so.
A walk across to Wentworth Golf Club and a very short drive (5 mins max) to Duntryleague Golf Club.

Room Tip: All appear to be good rooms - seemed to be the same size. All ground level rooms - not your 'blocks' of apartments.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaybee57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

On a recent trip of the Central West, we stayed here for 2 nights in one of the studio apartments. I would thoroughly recommend Melview Greens to anyone wanting a quiet, clean and comfortable, semi-self contained place to stay while in Orange. The grounds and facilities, which include BBQ and laundry are fantastic and the location is a short drive into town.
Would definitely stay here again ....... thankyou.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews