We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Styles Orange

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Orange
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Orange
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    133
    62
    17
    6
See reviews for
57
73
14
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
177 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We didn't really expect much at this hotel, and we weren't disappointed. The most disgusting thing was that when we entered our room we found a used plaster on the floor. There was also lipstick marks on the glasses, so obviously these had not been cleaned. My husband delivered these to the owner and he was very apologetic, however we were not impressed and an apology really doesn't make it any better. Surely the Manager should inspect each room before guests arrive. We had dinner at the restaurant as we arrived late in the day and thought this would be the easy option. The waitress was very friendly, but obviously untrained in waitressing. A glass of wine came to the table with ice in it! Never come across this before! The food was very mediocre. The owner was running around like a headless chicken when the restaurant got a few more patrons. It was almost like a scene from Faulty Towers. Breakfast the following morning was very basic and the lady who oversaw the breakfasts was very unfriendly and rude. There was a loaf of unsliced bread for toast, and it wasn't very nice watching other patrons touching the bread as they were cutting it. Very unhygienic. Definitely won't be back here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeezS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holzd, Manager at Ibis Styles Orange, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for reviewing the ibis Styles Orange. I apologise that your room was not 100% clean on your arrival. Our head housekeeper has been made aware of the issue and we have implemented new procedures to ensure that this can not happen again. The waitress in the restaurant was new and still in training. We normally get good feedback regarding the food in our restaurant. I will pass your comments on to our chef.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lambton
Level Contributor
598 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

A very pleasant, comfortable and well priced stay. The meals in the restaurant were excellent and well priced, as were the wines. Host Shane could not have been more helpful. Highly recommended! Excellent!



  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Gregory D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holzd, Manager at Ibis Styles Orange, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for reviewing the ibis Styles Orange. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

The sate of this hotel is probably worse than Faulty Towers!
It seems to have been built in the 50's and NEVER been updated!
The room smells and although the windows can be opened , they open onto a stuffy corridor.
The bathroom is the worst I've seen in many years.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Allenkercsik23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holzd, Manager at Ibis Styles Orange, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
You booked under a staff rate, even though the staff member was not staying with us. Although this is not allowed we honored the rate in this case. You also booked for 2 people in both rooms but when you arrived you had an additional child with you. We promptly arranged a sofa bed to accommodate the additional child. You then request to have two rooms together. This was also arranged for you. You then decided that you did not want a room in the front block, which opens onto a corridor to minimise road noise. We again moved you rooms.

I am sorry that you did not consider our service to be satisfactory, however, I am not sure what else could have been done to make you stay enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orange hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Pulled in to the hotel at around 11pm after going to two others and seeing that they were closed. We were very lucky that there was a gentleman behind the desk and he graciously offered to check us in to one of the last rooms, even though reception was closed.

The room was massive, and we were disappointed that we were only staying one night. Bed was super comfy and I really loved that there were a bunch of plugs next to the bed for our phones and what not.

We were in the one bedroom apartment, and it had a huge dining table, 2 couches, and a massive TV in the living room, and another massive TV in the bedroom with a good king bed. The bathroom had a huge spa tub and a shower as well as double sinks.

We were also pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to get a later check out.

All in all, really happy with the room and hotel and would definitely stay again. :)

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank heyuwiththeface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holzd, Manager at Ibis Styles Orange, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for reviewing the ibis Styles Orange. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed the flexible check in and check out times. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Very impressed by both the quality of accommodation - good sized room, bathroom etc. Great to have a decent fridge but 'kitchen' facilities let down by cheap cups - a bit worn out and easily replaced with a few dollars spent. Did not have breakfast but restaurant dinner food of high quality (good pub grub) and customer service excellent - all staff working very hard on a busy Easter weekend. Quality wifi included for multiple devices a real plus these days and something even hotels with higher stars do not offer - thank you! Although a few minutes drive from town centre, no problem to park anywhere and there are taxi services in easy reach. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Townmouse_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holzd, Manager at Ibis Styles Orange, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for reviewing ibis Styles Orange. I appreciate your comment regarding the cups etc in your room. We will replace these immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Ambassador Orange
1.5 mi away
de Russie Boutique Hotel
2.3 mi away
Turner's Vineyard
Turner's Vineyard
#7 of 11 in Orange
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Templers Mill
Templers Mill
#2 of 11 in Orange
255 reviews
2.1 mi away
West End Motor Lodge
West End Motor Lodge
#3 of 11 in Orange
196 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mid City Motor Lodge
Mid City Motor Lodge
#10 of 11 in Orange
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Orange

Property: Ibis Styles Orange
Address: 146 Bathurst Rd, Orange, New South Wales 2800, Australia (Formerly Country Comfort Orange)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Orange 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing