We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Styles Orange

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Orange
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Orange
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Great stay!”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I stayed here recently for one night with my partner. Rooms were large and clean.
My partner particularly liked watching the rugby on the large screen TV.
We ordered room service and the food was lovely.
Staff at reception were very friendly providing us with maps of the area and giving us directions to the venue we had to attend.
Overall, it was a great stay.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marlon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccorange, Owner at Ibis Styles Orange, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    133
    62
    17
    6
See reviews for
57
73
14
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Stayed at this motel for one night. Was impressed by the size and layout of the family room - it had a second bedroom with 2 single beds, and a 2nd Tv (very impotant to my two boys). Given most of the other motels we stayed at simply had a pull out couch in the main room, this was a nice surprise.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bwnmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central coast NSW
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I unfortunately am not happy with this hotel... I didn't actually get to stay there because our booking was CANCELLED by the hotel - we were due to stay there in July and i had booked this in early February BUT just under 4 weeks out of our arrival date, we were phoned and told UNFORTUNATELY our room was no longer available (even though i was sent an email in March confirming our booking).... The manager did give me the phone numbers of other available accommodation in orange ( but i feel this was just to stop me from complaining that i felt i had been treated with total disregard), I had to make all the calls and rearrange our accommodation and hope and pray i could get the 4 of us (which included 2 children) into other accommodation with such short notice... This not only happened to me but also to others that had book with this hotel.... I personally will Never stay at this hotel nor will i recommend it ... and i know that other families and I will be needing to travel to orange this time and at least 2 more times in the future... Very disappointed :-(

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Ibis Styles Orange, responded to this review, July 15, 2012
You were right to point out that I did give you plenty of notice and many alternatives including contact numbers and room type availability within Orange. It is an unfortunate part of the industry when this happens but it happens nonetheless. Since you have now complained to every possible source including silverneedle, Orange Tourism, the ombudsman, your MP and god knows who else I hope eventually you will cease your vendetta. After your explosive abuse toward myself and my staff including accusing me of "ruining your childs life" we are relieved to hear that you will choose not to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orange hotels

Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I have stayed at this motel for the last two nights and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The room that I am staying in is large and comfortable and it is clean and well maintained. The heating is excellent and has been most welcome over the last few nights when the temperatures have been below zero. The restaurant has a lovely atmosphere. The food - although basic is very good. The service has been good and the owner of the property is quite a character. I will definitely be staying here again on my next visit to Orange.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EddieV912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We got a room in this place for one night but couldn't get anything more - we were told there were a lot of large machinery crew in town staying there and that was the only room and night available.
We found out from locals that accommodation is troublesome in this town with the miners taking up lots of rooms. I hope this was just a one off for this place and not a regular occurance because the rooms were readonable as was the food and service.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SallySilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

I stayed at this motel recently and had a comfortable stay however on checking my bank statements I was annoyed to find that extra charges had been applied to my credit card after I left. When I phoned to inquire about these charges i was told it was for items in the bar fridge but when I explained that I didn't use this service the owner replied that it was a mistake and refunded the charge.
I think it is unethical to automatically charge a customer's account and put the onus on the customer to challenge such unauthorised charges without contacting the customer first. I won't stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trampsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccorange, Owner at Ibis Styles Orange, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
As you are aware we refunded your money as soon as you telephoned us and apologised for the error. When you sent an email we further investigated the matter and again apologised for the error. If a guest leaves our Motel without paying for their Minibar we attempt to make contact and discuss the matter and than charge the card. On this occasion this procedure was followed however we were unable to make contact. Unfortunately there are a certain element of our society which will drink from the Minibar without paying and in fact they go to all sorts of measures to cover up their dishonesty. We provide Minibar as a service and attempt where possible to ensure that we do not apply any incorrect charges. On this occasion we make mistakes, we are only human. We have refunded the money and apologised numerous times, I am not sure what else we can do to make amends to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Our room was large, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was not included in the room charge and we were surprised to find that the self serve continental breakfast cost $15. For this price I would expect fresh or stewed fruit and a choice of milk (there was no light or skim milk offered), as well as the usual basic items such as cereal and toast. I would stay here again but would take my own breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethAnnSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Ambassador Orange
1.5 mi away
de Russie Boutique Hotel
2.3 mi away
Turner's Vineyard
Turner's Vineyard
#7 of 11 in Orange
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Templers Mill
Templers Mill
#2 of 11 in Orange
255 reviews
2.1 mi away
West End Motor Lodge
West End Motor Lodge
#3 of 11 in Orange
196 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mid City Motor Lodge
Mid City Motor Lodge
#10 of 11 in Orange
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Orange

Property: Ibis Styles Orange
Address: 146 Bathurst Rd, Orange, New South Wales 2800, Australia (Formerly Country Comfort Orange)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Orange 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotels.com, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing