We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best meal in Orange”
Review of Bistro Ceello - CLOSED

Bistro Ceello
Price range: $17 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, French, Contemporary
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best meal in Orange”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

On our recent trip to Orange, we dined here and had a great experience and really good food. The place is really nice and tables are laid out so that you are not on top of others and can have a proper conversation. The service was attentive without being intrusive.

We had the venison and the pork main meals. The venison was cooked to perfection - rally tender and flavoursome. The pork belly was melt in your mouth with a crisp crackling, but the roasted vegetables that accompanied it were the big winner of the night. Excellent.

We finished off with a tasting plate of desserts which were really yummy.

Overall a great night and I would rate this experience as better than Lolli Redini.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank t g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    20
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level Contributor
140 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Nice little place, good food and atmosphere”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Good food, well prepared and served, good wine list - Cargo Road Zinfandel is a must-try! Great with the pork-belly or a beef dish!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank GizmothecatCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wish we lived closer so we could go more often!”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

My partner and I dined here for our fourth Anniversary and Bistro Ceello made it a very memorable experience. The food was exceptional, and we were raving about it days later. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who lives in or is visiting Orange.
On your way to the bathroom you can see clearly into the very clean kitchen.
I also loved the thoughtful one-use (but washable) hand towels in the bathroom.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ash J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, NSW Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a upmarket venue with great surrounds and fantastic meals. Wines are select and you can certainly enjoy your evening there.

It is pricey, but you really would expect that from one of Orange's best. Great for a romantic night out.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank caksduci_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“quality food and service”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We dined here recently and were very happy to have done so. The service and food was of high quality and the chef strives to utilise as much local produce as possible. The wine list includes many local good varieties and a real discovery was the Cargo Road Winery Zinfandel - outstanding!!!
Good luck to the owners and chef and very well done.
Paul & Sue

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pabnming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Ceello also viewed

Orange, New South Wales
Orange, New South Wales
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing