We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveler rating
498
179
21
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
498
179
21
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast packmuesligingerbread manground coffeewhite rooml'occitane toiletriesstudio suitecontinental breakfastsmall kitchenlocal coffeebread for toastin towncomfortable bedsthe main streetlolli rediniunion bankexcellent accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 702 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2018

Great location with plenty of parking. close to town centre and places to eat. Hotel was clean and staff were very friendly. Very well equipped kitchen and gorgeous room. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Destination545089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
player13, Guest Relations Manager at de Russie Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your weekend away at de Russie Boutique Hotel in Orange and that you were able to take advantage of our central location by sampling some of the amazing cafes and restaurants nearby. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and friendliness and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards
Sharyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

The de Russie absolutely blew us away from the very second we stepped into Reception. The artwork is incredible and the best thing? It’s all for sale!! Local artists and Tanya Loviz! Staff are warm and wonderful; the rooms are too; free breakfast is a delight and generous; Hill St is gorgeous and close to EVERYTHING. Do yourself a massive favour and stay here whenever you visit Orange. It’s honestly the only place worth staying at. Thank you de Russie, we’ll be back!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Miinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
player13, Guest Relations Manager at de Russie Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Miinx

Thank you for choosing de Russie Boutique Hotel and for your wonderful review. We are so very pleased to hear you love our little part of Orange as much as we all do. We look forward to welcoming you back any time.

Warm regards
Sharyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

We were in Orange for an awards night and the de Russie Boutique Hotel was a delight to stay at, a little bit of luxury with some lovely warm country welcoming touches. Highly recommended and will be our 'go to' for future visits to the region.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
player13, Guest Relations Manager at de Russie Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Cara G

Thank you for reviewing our much-loved boutique hotel. Please know you are welcome back any time to enjoy our warmth and luxury.

Warm regards
Sharyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018

We enjoyed a two night stay in the hotel in the White Room. The room was large and bright with a huge bathroom and all amenities in the kitchen. A breakfast pack was provided in the room daily. The location is only a 10 minute walk to the town centre and a short drive to all wineries in the area. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ritakliro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
player13, Guest Relations Manager at de Russie Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Ritakliro

Thank you for choosing to stay at de Russie Boutique Hotel and for your lovely review. The White Room is one of many favourite rooms and we are so glad to hear you loved it too with its large "rain" shower and twin basins in the en suite and the 50" TVs in the gorgeous lounge area and decadent bedroom. We are also delighted to hear you were able to take advantage of our terrific location, visiting Orange's amazing wineries and restaurants.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Warm regards
Sharyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018

This is a well appointed and comfortable hotel that gave us a central location to visit the surrounding wineries. At night you're within walking distance of casual and more formal restaurants in addition to a great wine bar just across the road.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2fromaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
player13, Guest Relations Manager at de Russie Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear 2fromaus

Thank you for choosing to stay at de Russie Boutique Hotel and for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our terrific location on Hill Street, visiting local wineries and Orange's amazing restaurants. We hope to see you again.

Warm regards
Sharyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews