We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
de Russie Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great apartments”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Just around the corner from the main part of town, these suites do tick all the boxes. They are well appointed with Comfortable beds, big towels, good kitchen and a very urban feel. A very basic breakfast is offered for you to have in your room, weetbix, toast, milk, butter and jam. The staff were friendly and we would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rabbit56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    152
    17
    2
    1
See reviews for
95
255
10
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mona Vale
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Elegance and sophistication from the minute you enter reception. Receptionist was friendly and went out of her way to make sure our stay was to be memorable. Offered to confirm our dinner reservations and organised taxi transportation.
The room was modern and well appointed  and had a lovely fragrance.  Bed and pillows were very comfortable and the blackout curtains were superb in keeping out the morning rays.
Highly recommend a stay at de Russie Suites Orange

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqui M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed at de Russie for four nights mid-week during Orange FOOD Week and we are happy to report that it met all our requirements and then some. Very spacious room and bathroom with top quality toiletries, large towels and bathrobes, great location within walking distance of all the town attractions, comfortable king-size bed, little traffic noise. The studio suite contained a small kitchenette that would have allowed a degree of self-catering if we hadn't been in town to sample everyone else's food, while the complimentary breakfast pack provided an adequate start to the day. Exceptionally good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JP947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

For a regional NSW accommodation you would find it hard to top. Many 4 and 5 star properties in the big smoke would pale in comparison. The rooms are spacious very well appointed and modern. The staff are excellent. Sharon in particular was most helpful and very friendly.

Country hospitality with city sophistication. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bull Creek
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Husband and I stayed one night in de Russie Suites, Orange in a two bedroom suite, which was very small but comfortable. Upon arrival the staff were very friendly and helpful. There was a self service breakfast pack for the next morning, which was very adequate.

The surroundings and location were perfect, within walking distance. The receptionist was more than helpful in suggesting restaurants, bars etc, which we tried and were not disappointed.

Can only say one negative was the TV not working, which I might add they eventually replaced, and the prices they charge for top quality accommodation, as they advertise, one would expect those small things to be automatically taken care of.

Aside from all that it was a very pleasant stay and would certainly recommend it to future readers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MausieBullCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

from the moment I arrived I was greeted with luxury and comfort. the friendly staff are very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. the room was beautiful clean and had lovely touches.
I recommend this amazing hotel to everyone. definitely will stay here on my next visit to Orange.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miamunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

What a great place! Centrally located, clean with great attention to detail. My 3and 5 year olds had mini bath robes laid out on their bed for them and Easter eggs ( it was Easter monday) on their pillows. Can't rave about this place more - we will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MastermindTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange hotels
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Ambassador Orange
3.8 mi away
Turner's Vineyard
Turner's Vineyard
#7 of 11 in Orange
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Orange
Ibis Styles Orange
#6 of 11 in Orange
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Templers Mill
Templers Mill
#2 of 11 in Orange
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.6 mi away
West End Motor Lodge
West End Motor Lodge
#3 of 11 in Orange
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Central Caleula Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to de Russie Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about de Russie Boutique Hotel

Property: de Russie Boutique Hotel
Address: 72 Hill St, Orange, New South Wales 2800, Australia (Formerly de Russie Suites Orange)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Orange
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — de Russie Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
de Russie Boutique Hotel Orange is a boutique, self-contained apartment hotel that has a unique combination of urban style and a sprinkling of Tuscany and Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your de Russie Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing