We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If only everywhere was like this”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
de Russie Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2012

The beds are just so unbelievably comfortable. The rooms are lovely and modern, the Continental breakfast a lovely change from an overpriced and boring hot buffet. Even the mini-bar and snacks are gourmet. I would love all the place I stay to be half as good as here.

Room Tip: The twins beds in the two bedroom apartments are not so comfortable. The rooms with tha spa aare lov...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Water-eng-girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deRussieMU, Owner at de Russie Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you Water-eng-girl for your review and also for choosing to stay at a de Russie Hotel.
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back again when next you travel to Orange or Mudgee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (601)
There are newer reviews for de Russie Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

538 - 544 of 601 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

Great location, the most fantastically helpful staff and outstanding rooms and service. It was our first time to Orange and we must say that the team here made it unforgettable.
Their attention to detail, politeness and local knowledge ensured we could focus on a worry free stay to take in the delights. We actually wish we could have stayed longer but will be back out in February for sure and will be checking de russi out once again! Thanks to the team once again!

Room Tip: Try the rooms on the main street side with the views of the heritage homes and tree lined avenues. I...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duncanmac200777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deRussieMU, Owner at de Russie Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you duncanmac200777 for taking the time to write your review after staying at our property in Orange. What a wonderful review, thank you. We are all so pleased you had a fantastic stay, your comments regarding the team will be passed on.
We look forward to seeing you again in february, please contact either myself or our groups manager and we will ensure you are well looked after.
Thanks again for choosing to stay at a de Russie Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

If you are staying in Orange make sure you stay at de Russie. The suites are gorgeous and well appointed. Very modern and spacious rooms and in a great location to central Orange.

The reception staff were so friendly and helpful with everything we needed. And the beds in the room are soooo comfortable (unlike a lot of other hotels).

I would highly recommend this hotel to even the most fussy of travellers.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nessa3187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deRussieMU, Owner at de Russie Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thanks nessa3187 for reviewing our property after staying with us. I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay, and great sleep.
Thank you for the recommendation, we look forward to welcoming you back when next you travel to Orange or Mudgee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

de Russie Suites - what a fabulous hotel. Clean, well outfitted. Customer service at check in and checking out was excellent. Fantastic attention to detail, beautiful toiletries, T2 tea bags, real coffee, thoughtful breakfast options and minibar menu was great. Couldn't have asked for more. Will absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benallarob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deRussieMU, Owner at de Russie Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you benallarob for taking the time to review our property following your recent stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed what we provide, it gives us great satisfaction to read reviews such as yours.
Thanks again and when next you visit Orange we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Thanks to tripadvisor reviews we stayed two nights here. It is worth a visit to Orange as there is lots to see and do and staying at the de Russie is icing on the cake. The suites are spacious, light and airy and quiet. There is everything you need in the room including a kitchen. It is close enough to the centre of town to leave the car and walk everywhere.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem first class.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deRussieMU, Owner at de Russie Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you JanetR for your review after staying with us. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and our hotel, we are very proud of it.
Once again thanks for your review and we hope to welcome you back again soon when next you visit Orange.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

My stay was relaxing and enjoyable. The room was contemporary and clean. There were quality inclusions and great Australian products available in the room mini bar menu. Very happy that I found this place. All up I have no reservation recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bronwyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deRussieMU, Owner at de Russie Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you Bronwyn P for your review and for recommending our property.
We look forward to seeing you back again when next you visit Orange or Mudgee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
1  Thank James57Sydn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
deRussieMU, Owner at de Russie Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange hotels
3.8 mi away
Turner's Vineyard
Turner's Vineyard
#7 of 11 in Orange
161 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Ambassador Orange
1.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Orange
Ibis Styles Orange
#6 of 11 in Orange
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Orange (Templers Mill)
0.1 mi away
Central Caleula Motor Lodge
0.6 mi away
West End Motor Lodge
West End Motor Lodge
#3 of 11 in Orange
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to de Russie Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about de Russie Boutique Hotel

Address: 72 Hill St, Orange, New South Wales 2800, Australia (Formerly de Russie Suites Orange)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Orange
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Orange
Price Range: $144 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — de Russie Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
de Russie Boutique Hotel Orange is a boutique, self-contained apartment hotel that has a unique combination of urban style and a sprinkling of Tuscany and Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your de Russie Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing