We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury in the heart of orange... Who knew!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
de Russie Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
Umina Beach, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Luxury in the heart of orange... Who knew!!”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I stayed here in a king suite with my partner on a July weekend - Friday and Saturday night, with the local sporting competition on I set my noise expectation low as I knew that a few of the families were staying here and I know what kids are like after a sporting trip (I was also a competitor with a 7am warmup on the Saturday!). I have to say I was pleased to see that they outlined their strict no noise policy upfront.

The hotel room was beautiful with just the right amount of stylish furnishings. It was super romantic, cosy and very clean. The temperature outside was freezing, but we never used our heater, it was just cosy.

The hotel is just off the end of the main street, the only negative would be the lack of parking, we Parker on the street on Friday night.

Breakfast was supplied in the form of a selection of bread (white, whole meal and saltana) with a selection of jams, honey and butter, coffee for the percolator and juice. There was also a full functioning kitchen in the suite.

The hotel is within walking distance to the shops, nice pubs (Parkview has great dinners and Union Bank is a fab wine bar).

Overall a great experience in this little town that has definatly turned into a great food and wine hub. I would also recommend a trip to Millthorpe about 15 min outside orange!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bubiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deRussieMU, Owner at de Russie Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you Bubiana for your review after staying at our property. I'm glad you were happy with our property and your stay. It was nice to read that you liked what we provide and supply. It is our aim to exceed our guests expectations and I believe this was achieved for you, that makes us very happy.
Thank you for choosing to stay at our de Russie property and for the recommendation, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    156
    18
    2
    1
See reviews for
97
266
10
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
INVERELL
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Stayed 3 nights in a studio room with bath. We would like to congratulate the staff for doing that bit extra with the room. Everything was wonderful, the breakfast, the cooking facilities, the tea and coffee, the toiletries and the presentation of the room. We couldn't fault any aspect of our stay. It's the little things that distinguish the best from the rest, and this motel does that bit extra. On our arrival on Sunday we were given a list of restaurants that were open, this saved us time and was appreciated by us. The room was very quiet, comfortable and warm. The location is within walking distance to the main shopping district and easy to find. We will be staying here again on our next visit to Orange.

Room Tip: There is a lift as well as stairs for those staying on the upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HonestCountryCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deRussieMU, Owner at de Russie Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you HonestCountryCo for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us. It's is always pleasing to read that our guests are happy with what we do, because we love doing it. I'm also pleased you enjoyed our little extras, it is true the little things make all the difference.
We look forward to welcoming you back when next you are in Orange or Mudgee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

An adorable quainte hotel with a feel of the south western French countryside. Easily the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Beautiful small rooms with a kitchenette and a complementary breakfast pack and an amazing bathroom with a great shower and one of te best spa baths I've been in. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crispyslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deRussieMU, Owner at de Russie Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you Crispylife for your review following your recent stay at our property. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm glad to read your loved our beds.
We look forward to seeing you back soon either in Orange or Mudgee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

For our honeymoon we stayed in the presidential/honeymoon suite as there were no other rooms available.
The place was luxurious (except for the carpark views) with champagne on arrival, slippers and dressing gowns and a phenomenal in room breakfast selection including whisk and pin muesli to T2 tea and many other gourmet treats so we needn't leave the luxury of our suite.
The room was quiet. The bed was big and comfortable and the spa (while only having space for one) was well used.
Thoroughly recommended for a high class stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SallySilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deRussieMU, Owner at de Russie Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you SallySilver for your review following your stay with us. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and our property, we are very proud of it and what we are able to offer our guests. I'm so pleased you enjoyed the little extras. Being in the middle of Orange is a bonus for convenience to everything around us.
We look forward to seeing you again soon when next you travel to Orange or Mudgee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkes, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay with you this month. Your apartments are fantastic. We were a group of 6 girls and stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment. We found it very spacious with 3 very decent sized bedrooms. The Kitchen was fully stocked with everything you need and the breakfasts were a great in their individual bags. The only thing to make it better would be more mirrors in the bedrooms. We found with 6 people and only having a mirror in the bathroom and lounge a bit limited when we were all getting ready at the same time. Other than that they were really clean and well appointed.

We also found your staff were very helpful and nothing was too much bother to them. A job well done to all.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deRussieMU, Owner at de Russie Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you Oria M for taking the time to post a review following your stay at our property. I'm so pleased you and the girls had a fantastic stay. Notice has been made regarding the extra mirrors.
It is always glad to read such wonderful reviews regarding not only the property but of our team.
We hope to see you again soon in either Orange or Mudgee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Our room was wonderfully spacious, clean and bright. The beds were extremely comfortable and the english breakfast really hit the spot with homemade bread & locally roasted coffee. The hotel is located in a convenient location and you can walk to the most delicious restaurants and local downtown shops. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone and would return next time I'm visiting Orange. The pool looked great and the laundry was very convenient as well.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irie1029FWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at de Russie Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thank you irie1029FWA for your review following your stay with us. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back when next you visit Orange.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

The excellence of this apartment complex surprised myself & my 3 companions. The rooms are beautifully furnished, bathrooms superb, with luxurious towels & toiletries, kitchen area completely equipped. Most comfy beds, fine linen, great little breakfast parcel for the mornings. It's centrally located in a quiet area, but near the shops. We were all sad to leave, the staff are charming & intelligent. You could not find anywhere a more delightful place to stay in comfort & peace.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oxfordhighschool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deRussieMU, Owner at de Russie Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thank you oxfordhighschool for your review following your recent stay at our property. I'm so glad you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed our facilities, we are very proud of our property, its management and team and what we offer our guests. we look forward to welcoming you back when next you visit Orange or Mudgee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange hotels
3.8 mi away
Turner's Vineyard
Turner's Vineyard
#7 of 11 in Orange
159 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Ambassador Orange
1.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Orange
Ibis Styles Orange
#5 of 11 in Orange
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Orange (Templers Mill)
0.6 mi away
West End Motor Lodge
West End Motor Lodge
#3 of 11 in Orange
206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Central Caleula Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to de Russie Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about de Russie Boutique Hotel

Property: de Russie Boutique Hotel
Address: 72 Hill St, Orange, New South Wales 2800, Australia (Formerly de Russie Suites Orange)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Orange
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — de Russie Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
de Russie Boutique Hotel Orange is a boutique, self-contained apartment hotel that has a unique combination of urban style and a sprinkling of Tuscany and Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your de Russie Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing