We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mid City Motor Lodge
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Orange
Reviewed May 30, 2014

This motel is in a great location, very close to the shops and information centre, and over the road from the park. The room was nicely decorated, a very comfortable bed, spotless room and bathroom. The room was reasonably small with only a little storage space, but fine for a short stay. Well-priced and we were very pleased to stay there. Probably would again.

Room Tip: Ground floor are easier to access and parking is right outside the door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank annlmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midcitymotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to post your review and am glad you enjoyed your stay at our motel. We hope to see you again when you next visit beautiful Orange.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 141 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

It's Australia's oldest motor inn. Yes, it was renovated in the late 70's, but the original 50's style and charm is still evident here and there. Centrally located and more than enough to pay per night (better value for money than most other options in town). Nothing special, but fine.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank GregRobTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midcitymotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for your review and its positive comments. We sincerely hope you will visit us again on your next visit to Orange.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I Stayed in the budget, room which was excellent value for money, and one of the lower prices motels in Orange. The Motel has a Laundry available to Guests, which consists of a Washer and Dryer and Iron/ Ironing Board. These Facilities were clean and well maintained.

The Staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms was clean and comfortable. Great location located within a short walk from the main street of Orange, and directly Opposite a large park. After Hours Access is available, should you need to check into your room after reception is closed, (but you need to book this ahead)

One downside of this Motel is the lack of Parking, If arriving later in the evening you may find yourself parking on the street, as the car park fills quickly. A larger car park would be nice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DubboViews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midcitymotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we are extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. You have highlighted our fantastic location in the heart of Orange CBD at an affordable budget price and our friendly and helpful staff. We are sorry you may have had a problem with parking, however, there is plenty of off-street parking and our friendly reception staff can direct you to these locations if the front of guest rooms spaces are full. We hope to see you again in the future when you next visit our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014


I booked a basic room online at this motel last minute and then read Trip advisor comments and decided on arrival to check out the refurbished rooms. The man on reception was very friendly and showed me one of the rooms on request. I decided to have one of these rooms fearing the basic would be just that. The rooms are small but clean and comfortable with a small TV with foxtel. The bathroom was an adequate size, clean with white towels and amenities. One annoyance though, this room has a reverse cycle aircon which is very noisy which is not great when it is cold and you need to warm the room up. Breakfast is offered between 630 & 830am. The location of this motel is perfect, centrally located and within walking distance to everything. Yes there was some noise from trucks unloading at the supermarket next door very early in the morning but something that cannot be avoided or under the motel's control and which did not last too long. Had I been on the other side of the motel I probably would not have heard it. Basically you get what you pay for and at $115 it was good enough for my one night stay. Also when I arrived the car park was virtually empty but by night completely full.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Cricket69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midcitymotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Thank you for your review and highlighting the great aspects of our motel. We are glad you were happy with your choice of the refurbished Superior Room. They have all amenities and are clean, comfortable and very affordable. We pride ourselves on providing friendly, helpful service and accommodation at an affordable rate. The carpark does fill up in the evening, however, we do have plenty of available parking in which reception staff can advise if it appears to be full. We are centrally located and within walking distance to facilities in town. We hope you will stay with us again on your future visits to Orange.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Revamped linens freshen up the room. Our ground floor room had a car park space for us out the front. Room size was small; but fine for a short stay. Bathroom old fashioned but spotless. Reception helpful. Location excellent. Had an onsite laundry facility for guests (maybe?) - didn't use it though. Gardens at the front of some rooms add to privacy.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jiffy2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midcitymotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. There is a guest laundry available 24 hours a day, with the key available from reception. We hope to see you again in the future when you next visit Orange.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We found this motel to be good value. The location is excellent and we could walk to the shops, the restaurants where we had booked for dinner etc. The 2 storey building is old and uninteresting from the outside but our room was clean and had a few modern touches. The bathroom still had the old style tiles but the set up was excellent, with the basin outside the bathroom. The queen bed was very comfortable and a toaster and microwave were supplied, a thoughtful touch.

The only downside was the noise coming from K-Mart next door, who we were told were doing renovations to their car park. There seemed to be noise all the Friday night, but not so bad on Saturday night.

I've read previous reviews and we had no issues with curtains and privacy - we had both a lace curtain and a heavy drape to pull across. There was a chain on the door and we felt quite safe and secure. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MP48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midcitymotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

We thank you for your positive review and highlighting our excellent location and comfortable, clean accommodation. We are sorry that on the evening of your stay there were works underway in the nearby shopping centre. This should not occur and is a violation of the local council restrictions. The management of the shopping centre and the local council were advised and trust this should not occur in the future. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Orange.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We had a group booking and after looking on tripadvisor prior to going i was rather apprehensive and feared the worse. However upon arriving and having ease of booking in and seeing our 2 rooms i was pleasantly surprised. Our room was refurbished, it was rather small but we were only there 2 nights so didn't worry us, bed was very comfortable and we had 2 good nights sleep, we had no noise disturbance. The other room was a little dated but bigger, both were clean. Parking was good and plentiful. Out of our large group (18 rooms) staying i heard no complaints.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NSW_SMITHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midcitymotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for your pleasant and positive review. We are so glad one of our many guests (and you had 18 rooms) has taken the opportunity to place a review which outlines the many great aspects of staying at out motel. We do have a variety of rooms, from Budget to our refurbished Superior Rooms. We are conveniently located in the centre of the Orange CBD with plenty of off-street parking (actually out the front of your room). We pride ourselves on our clean and comfortable rooms offered at an affordable price. We understand some of our rooms are on the tired side, however, they are classified as Budget or Standard but with the same high standard of cleaning and amenities. Thanking you and we hope that next time you visit Orange you will again give our motel the opportunity to host your group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange hotels
1.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Orange
Ibis Styles Orange
#6 of 11 in Orange
276 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Ambassador Orange
3.5 mi away
Turner's Vineyard
Turner's Vineyard
#7 of 11 in Orange
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
de Russie Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
West End Motor Lodge
West End Motor Lodge
#3 of 11 in Orange
217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Orange
Mercure Orange
#2 of 11 in Orange
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mid City Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mid City Motor Lodge

Address: 245 Lords Pl, Orange, New South Wales 2800, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Orange
Price Range: $76 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mid City Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Midcity Motor Lodge is ideally located in the heart of the Orange CBD. It offers quiet, comfortable and affordable accommodation in an off-street location with free off-street parking available. The motel has an on-site restaurant open for dinner Tuesday to Saturday and room service breakfast is available every morning from 6.00Am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Mid City Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing