We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional stay! Highly recommended!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orange
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Leloma Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 23 Orange B&B and Inns
Bowral, Australia
Level Contributor
495 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Exceptional stay! Highly recommended!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here a couple of nights ago & was very impressed. From the minute i stepped in, i knew it was perfect. The room, location, cleanliness, breskfast, warmth & hospitality were fabulous. I will be back regularly & have already booked my next stay!
Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil W, Owner at Leloma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you for you positive review. I am delighted that you feel so comfortable staying at Leloma, and are now continuing to stay here on your regular business trip to Orange.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
16
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stayed here with my partner and my sister took the second room just for two nights for a wedding we had in orange.

Such a beautiful house, the rooms are stunning everything you could want and more. Neal was so helpful and friendly and is an amazing cook, breakfast was delicious.
The backyard was beautiful for relaxing in in the sunny autumn afternoon and made for a great backdrop for some pre-wedding photo's for my sister partner and I.
Would highly recommend staying here, it's close enough to town that you can walk but set on a beautiful quiet street with minimal traffic.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mish84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil W, Owner at Leloma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you for your positive review. I am pleased you all enjoyed the garden so much on the day of the wedding. It was a pleasure to help in making your stay a memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This was our second stay at Leloma and we have already booked to go again next year. Neil caters for all your needs, even spare tooth brushes. Rooms lead out on to a private entry through the garden and are spotless and cleaned every day. Breakfast is substantial with home cooked plumbs and apples.Neil has great knowledge of the Orange area and keeps up to date with where to dine no matter what your taste are. Neil is a real gentleman who really cares that his guests are comfortable and well looked after.

Room Tip: A new aquatic centre has opened in 2013 and is a short walk across parklands.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meredithahodder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil W, Owner at Leloma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you for your positive review. I am delighted that you and your friends have become regular guests at Leloma for FOOD Week, and have booked again for the third time this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Myself and my colleague stayed two nights at this Bed and Breakfast, Neal the proprietor was indeed the host with the most. He was very hospitable the accommodation was extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was really perfect and cooked to order. Neal was also able to advise us of other places of interest we might wish to visit but unfortunately on this occassion we did not have the time. Neal indicated some good eating spots for dinner and we were not disapointed. Would recommend this b and b to anyone and if I am in that area again would certainly opt to stay there. Thanks Neal very satisfied guest.

Room Tip: Both rooms available at this property are beautifully furnished to a high spec with every considerat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MARGARET R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil W, General Manager at Leloma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you for your positive review , and especially your description of the room. I am pleased you enjoyed such a comfortable stay, and the good dinning in Orange.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
61 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I stayed at the Leloma for 6 nights and enjoyed every moment. There are only 2 beautifully appointed rooms, with their own private entry overlooking the garden. Each has their own ensuite, flat screen TV, free internet connection, fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfast was set in a lovely, relaxing room and my special table was set beautifully with crisp linen and sparkling utensils and crockery. For anyone who likes a big breakfast to start the day Neil, the wonderful host cooks up bacon, eggs, sausages and the works. For someone who likes a lighter meal, you will find specially stewed fruits from the local area, yoghurt, cereal, toast, jams and honey. Of course, fruit juice, tea and coffee are served as well. You also have the convenience of using the guest microwave in the breakfast room to heat a meal at night if required and there is a choice of dvd's that can be watched on the player in your TV.

I am so pleased that I found Leloma and was able to relax in the most pleasant surrounds with a host who is there to help but not to crowd. Many thanks Neil for a wonderful stay. I would highly recommend this lovely B&B to any traveller who wants peace, tranquillity and the feeling of being in a caring environment.

Room Tip: Both rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MollyBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil W, Owner at Leloma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for your very detailed review, it is much appreciated, as you have described the facilities at Leloma so well. I am pleased you had such a peaceful time, and enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
109 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

This is a lovely bed and breakfast property that ticks so many boxes. It's comfortable, warm, good decor, spacious room and quiet. It's in a lovely part of Orange, and the host, Neil, is a really helpful guy. Great breakfast too. It's close to town, but not right in the thick of things, with a nice kind of wetland park across the road, complete with reeds, a small lake and some ducks. It's not pretentious at all, but this doesn't mean it isn't as classy as a lot of other places that charge more but act like they're The Savoy. With only two rooms, it means that the general atmosphere is quiet and private. Try it - you'll like it!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zaubie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil W, Owner at Leloma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am pleased you described Leloma as "not pretentious" as I aim to provide all that a guest needs for an enjoyable and comfortable stay. Pleased you also enjoyed the parkland opposite.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Very pleasantly surprised by the location and closeness to the main shopping centre. Neil was the perfect host, and nothing was left wanting. We had our own private access to our room with a pleasant outlook. We were able to take a short 10 minute stroll to one of the best restaurants in Orange. Breakfast was almost more than we could eat and the eggs were cooked to perfection. Real serviettes and matching crockery was beautiful. I would consider the price realistic and the only downfall was WE HAD TO LEAVE but will be back. So much to see and do in Orange.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ForbesAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil W, Owner at Leloma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. Pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the private access to your room. Thank you so much for posting the garden/courtyard photo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange hotels
0.4 mi away
de Russie Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Ambassador Orange
1.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Orange
Ibis Styles Orange
#6 of 11 in Orange
3.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Templers Mill
Templers Mill
#2 of 11 in Orange
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.8 mi away
Duntryleague Guesthouse
0.3 mi away
Central Caleula Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leloma Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leloma Bed & Breakfast

Property: Leloma Bed & Breakfast
Address: 27 National Avenue, Orange, New South Wales 2800, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Orange
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing