We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than perfect”
Review of Arancia

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orange
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arancia
Ranked #3 of 23 Orange B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Better than perfect”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Arancia, and its two owners, Annette and David, offer an experience not to be forgotten. Set in gorgeous countryside but minutes from the centre of Orange, they gave it an Italian name because the views from every window and garden look like breathtaking Tuscany, but without the tourists. Their landscaping, orchards, cows, and love benches overlooking the rolling hills, created a romantic environment for my wife and me.
Annette's sumptuous breakfasts are delicious, and David's friendly advice was particularly helpful.
The room was modern, spacious, lovely and supplied with everything we would wish for.
We travelled there with another couple, and we all agreed that we'll certainly be returning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nada T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
82
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

David & Annette have created something very special at Arancia. A stunning location, attentive hosts and perhaps the best breakfast in NSW. The little touches really add to the experience. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prophail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stayed at Arancia for two nights during September and if you're looking for B&B style accommodation near Orange it was great. It's fantastic when the owners of a business do such a great job at making the little things excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Acw21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

There was not one thing that was anything other than perfect for our stay at Arancia last weekend. From the moment we were met at the door by Annette we felt welcome & at home.

The rooms are so spacious and beautifully decorated with a view over the countryside that was hard to take your eyes away from especially at sunset.

Breakfast was amazing with a great choice of fruits, cereals & juices and then a selection of cooked breakfast.

Annette & David gave great recommendations for restaurants & were really interested in our feedback. It's well worth listening to them because we had some great meals.

We will definitely be back as I have a date with my husband and a bottle of champagne on the bench under the tree to watch the sunset over the valley and later to gaze at the sky full if stars!

Thanks for a great stay David & Annette!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minnamurra2533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurrajong
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

My husband and I had a blissful weekend at this beautful B&B 13th/14th July.

Annette & David's attention to even the smallest detail was evident from even before we arrived. On the way to Orange, I telephoned to check on directions and briefly mentioned that we would be stopping to have a coffee before arriving. Within a couple of minutes, Annette rang back and recommended a lovely patisserie in Bathurst, where we had a very tasty lunch. Very much unexpected & appreciated.

The rooms themselves are the best we have ever stayed in.... even the fussiest person could not find fault. They are spacious, comfortable and contain everything required for a relaxing, romantic weekend escape, right down to the chocolates and nougat left beside the bed each day. The view from the rooms just adds to the whole experience.

We booked the accommodation/ restaurant /wineries package available and needless to say, both restaurants were top class with excellent food, as was breakfast each morning. David & Annette were very friendly and helpful, making you feel extremely welcome in their home. Will definitely be visiting again!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justaromantic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful 3 night stay at Arancia B&B after a 2 week journey around NSW and Victoria, with Orange being the last stop of our trip. We definitely feel like we left the best accommodation until last. Arancia was simply charming. Set in a quiet, scenic, country location, Arancia is not far from the centre of Orange, but far enough away that you feel like you have truly escaped to somewhere magical. The room we stayed in (Parker Suite) was impeccably maintained, modern and comfortable. The breakfasts were incredible, highlighted by local and home-made produce (stewed local fruits, sourdough toast, freshly squeezed local orange juice etc). David and Annette are excellent hosts and are both very knowledgeable about Orange and the surrounding area, and are only too happy to offer helpful and friendly advice. Thank you to them both for such a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nvonkorff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I have stayed at Arancia a number of times now. And I have to say I'm a little fussy - but Arancia didn't disappoint. The rooms are elegant and spacious and the breakfasts are beautiful. The service is wonderful. It's not to far away from the centre of town, but just far enough to be tranquil. I would highly recommend it - the rooms are modern and comfortable. It's a bit like a nice city hotel room, but in homely country surroundings. It's not like your usual B&B where it feels like staying in someone's house. The rooms are very separate, and have their own entries from the outside. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Orange.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange hotels
3.2 mi away
de Russie Boutique Hotel
5.8 mi away
Turner's Vineyard
Turner's Vineyard
#7 of 11 in Orange
158 reviews
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn Ambassador Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Orange
Ibis Styles Orange
#6 of 11 in Orange
266 reviews
1.5 mi away
Borrodell Vineyard
Borrodell Vineyard
#1 of 23 in Orange
93 reviews
3.4 mi away
Templers Mill
Templers Mill
#2 of 11 in Orange
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arancia

Property: Arancia
Address: 69 Wrights Land, Orange, New South Wales, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Orange
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Arancia Hotel Orange

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing