We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, great service”

Junction Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 675 Restaurants in Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $29
Cuisines: Contemporary, Pub, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The award winning Junction Hotel has successfully merged traditional and modern design concepts, resulting in a truly unique venue. Open seven days til late we offer something for everyone! You can enjoy lunch or dinner in our restaurant or take a seat in the View Bar and dapple in our extensive wine list. On weekends take your time and enjoy that long lunch with matching wines, plus coffee and cake is also on offer...& With LIVE entertainment Friday and Saturday nights the Junction Hotel is the spot to be. Awarded 3 Schooners in the 2014 SMH Good Food Good Pub Guide WINNERS 2015 Best Casual Dining AHA NSW Awards for Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2017

Dinner was great, meals were interesting tasty (especially the crispy noodle salad), staff was attentive and very nice, and atmosphere was pleasant, with live music. It was fully packed on Saturday so make sure to book in advance!

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Foxonboard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise J, Guest Relations Manager at Junction Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

We always recommend booking on the weekend... a cocktail in the view bar is the best way to start your evening with us!

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you back here soon.
Thanks
JH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 252 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2017 via mobile

Outstanding service. Great atmotsphere. I had the lamb chops with potato mash and spinach #mouthwatering. Good cocktails and classy accomodation. Gotta come here

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank kazledbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise J, Guest Relations Manager at Junction Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Thanks for the review, we have great staff who always ensure our guests are well looked after. Hope to see you again soo.
Thanks
JH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2017

We were staying at the hotel so were offered a free bottle of house wine with our dinner - an offer not to be refused! Junction Hotel is a modern "Pub" with their restaurant brightly decorated. Service was friendly and attentive and the food enjoyable although my partner felt her fish was overcooked and dry. Nevertheless it was an enjoyable evening.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ByeByeDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise J, Guest Relations Manager at Junction Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

We love having our accommodation guests down for dinner. Thank you for taking the time to review us.
JH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2017 via mobile

We ate here while visiting newcastle for a getaway to wind down. Food was great, I had steak and the missus had the pork belly. Absolutely no complaints. Bar staff were awesome even though it was busy and the manager/owner was very friendly and helpful. I would absolutely recommend you pop in for a feed, or at the very least a drink in the open air bar!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Camron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise J, Guest Relations Manager at Junction Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Newcastle is a great place to head for a wind down, so glad you made your way to our hotel and enjoyed your time with us, our staff are fabulous and we are very lukcy to have them. Next time you will have to stay with us, we have 9 boutique rooms on our first floor... check out our TripAdvisor page in Newcastle Accommodation.
Thanks
JH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017

This place is a restaurant and hotel accommodation that is placed an old pub that's been renovated to an incredibly high standard. The whole place is quirky, funky and interesting, which is a change from the boring chains and five stars that are all the same. This restaurant and bar has character. We stayed at the hotel and received a complimentary bottle of good wine and had a terrific meal. Great atmosphere - better than most 'trendy' venues in Sydney. I'd definitely come back.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank RobbieSing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise J, Guest Relations Manager at Junction Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

We love hearing about our guests experiences, especially those from out of town. Newcastle is a fantastic city with so much to offer and we are proud to be a part of that.
Hope to be welcoming you back here again soon.
Thanks
JH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Junction Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
 
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
 
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Junction Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing