We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Newcastle
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
TERRIBLE SERVICE

booked a bus for an upcoming event, paid my $300 deposit, about 6 weeks later ray called me to tell... read more

Reviewed July 30, 2019
cattttttttttttttttt5
,
Newcastle, Australia
DO NOT BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY!!!

Booked a bus with Ray for a hens 3 months prior to event was told to ring the week of to confirm... read more

Reviewed March 5, 2019
jess_fordz
,
Cessnock, Australia
via mobile
Read all 15 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Newcastle
from $61.73
More Info
from $19.83
More Info
from $17.10
More Info
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
6
0
0
0
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
6
0
0
0
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2019

booked a bus for an upcoming event, paid my $300 deposit, about 6 weeks later ray called me to tell me the prices has been changed and gone up by $200, i said i would discuss with my group and see if that was okay, it was not, so i told him we would be cancelling and i would like to be refunded as it was not our fault we were cancelling (still 6 weeks out from event) he said no refunds, i have tried numerous times to get a hold of him as this was not stated in terms and conditions, he has been rude, i have submitted a complaint with fair trading.. apparently they have heaps of complaints exactly the same as mine. DO NOT USE, DONT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank cattttttttttttttttt5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

I had the 40 seater bus for my 20th bday and it was amazing !!!! Our driver Jerry was super helpful and made sure we had the best time ! Despite only having one esky we made it all fit and everyone enjoyed themselves !! Awesome company

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank maisym2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2019 via mobile

Booked a bus with Ray for a hens 3 months prior to event was told to ring the week of to confirm details tried calling the entire week before text the number messaged on fb all with no response leaving us 3 days out from the hens with no bus and $300 out of pocket we were lucky enough to find a bus with peaks mini bus hire just in time do not book with this company it is a scam!!!

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank jess_fordz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019 via mobile

I booked a 20 seater bus for a hens party. Paid my $200 deposit 2 months in advanced due to unforeseen circumstances we had to cancel the hens party. I contacted ‘Ray’ 3 weeks in advance of the event to cancel my booking and request a refund of my deposit. He refused and said if I had read the terms and conditions they do not refund as they have turned down work due to my booking. He then hung up & said he would return my call later. I throughly read through all the terms and conditions and through the text messages I received when booking and no where does it have an policy on non refundable deposit due to cancellation. I called back & asked to have explained where this was stated so I could have a look. He hung up on me & blocked my number. Attempted to contact him via my home phone and he hung up as soon as I said who I was and blocked my home number. I then messaged to say I would take it further if he wouldn’t return my money and no response. I have now taken it to the hands of fair trading. Not one for naming n shaming and have never left a bad review but I wouldn’t like to see anyone else scammed by this crook.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank JALOHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

We took our footy team and had the best time. The driver was super friendly and happy to reccomend good spots for lunch. We laughed, danced and drank the day away! Would definitely book again :D

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Annika J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews