We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food great customer service”
Review of blue water pizza - CLOSED

blue water pizza
Price range: $12 - $16
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Narrabri, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food great customer service”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

had to wait about 40 minutes for the pizza to arrive but so worth it, was amazing and very filling. would definitely return.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank georgia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    36
    17
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryborough, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pizza”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Ordered Moroccan Lamb Pizza which is served with lemon yoghurt drizzle. We were with family including our son who currently lives in Germany and bemoans the lack of great pizza in his new home town, This pizza was everything it was described to be - absolutely delicious, Our other family enjoyed their more traditional pizzas and also ordered potato wedges and aoli which were the most generous servings we have ever seen. Friendly, efficient staff, who happily settled our grandchildren with crayons and pictures to colour in. Children are well catered for and the views from the cafe are beautiful. A very relaxing afternoon was enjoyed by all.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hatpin44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“sick”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

we had dinner here and my husband was really sick afterward there was a group of us and he was not the only one we found out to be sick,this was too late to complain when we pieced it all together

Helpful?
1 Thank janie2298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Value and Very Enjoyable Pizzas”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Visited Blue Water Pizza while on business in Newcastle recently and was very impressed with this resturant.

There was a great selection of pizzas available on the menu much more interesting than the same old boring pizzas available from Pizza Hut or Dominos.

The pizzas are big and are very filling.

Overall the food is excellent and great value for money. Will definetely being visiting again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DM10255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Loved the food, the service & the price.”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We enjoyed our meal here. Admittedly, it was late in the afternoon during winter, so the place was quiet. However, it was a lovely day in Newcastle. The service we received from the waitstaff was wonderfull and full of smiles. The food was great and the price was reasonable.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Desertpea_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed blue water pizza also viewed

Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
 
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing