We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jesmond Executive Villas
Nearby Hotels
Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Clarendon Hotel(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
$102
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rydges Newcastle(Newcastle)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$156
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
$116
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness center
Elizabeth Motor Inn(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
$105
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Junction Hotel(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Merewether Motel(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
$68
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Executive Inn(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
$110
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveler rating
56
74
57
49
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
74
57
49
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshungry jacksshopping centreacross the roadstudio apartmentbbq areafully equipped kitchenjohn hunter hospitalroad noisestayed one nightbroomaldipub
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 320 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I will give this two stars as the rooms were clean but the staff weren't friendly or helpful (apart from an older lady), the room wasn't what we had booked.......and they tried to charge us extra.
Five of us were booked in to share a two bedroom spa apartment, when we arrived the apartment wasn't ready so they gave a key for another room. We had four beds and needed to use the sofa bed for the fifth person and as there was no sheets, pillows, blanket or towel for them, we called reception to have them delivered.
A little later the room phone rang and it was reception saying that we had only booked for four and I needed to give him my Visa card details so he could charge me. As I wasn't the one who booked and paid I declined to do this, saying that person was in the shower and we would come down to reception when she was finished, he asked again for my Visa details but I said, again, we would sort it at reception.
Checking our booking and payment print out, it actually said five people for a spa apartment. Went to reception to sort it out and even though we had used their own website to book and pay, apparently their computer showed four not five people so we didn't owe them any money at all! No one apologised for their mistake and they made us feel like it was our problem.
The rooms were small and in a unit for 5 people, there was only one mirror. When the sofa bed was out the lounge room couldn't be used at all so everyone had to sit up at the dining table. Single beds were uncomfortable and the 'blankets' were very thin. The shower was terrible, the head didn't come out far enough so you had to 'hug' the wall to get wet and, unfortunately, when I turned around I hit the tap and put it on cold!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank KittyCatsCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison H, Guest Relations Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

We are sorry that our 2 Bedroom Apartment did not meet your expectations, however when you arrived early we did our best to get you into exactly the same room type that you booked. We do acknowledge that the sofabed not being made up was our mistake and we are very sorry, however as soon as we were advised it was made up immediately - we simply asked you to come to Reception and clarify the situation. When you made the booking you would have been advised that the extra bedding is a pull out sofa, obviously only designed to be pulled out when you no longer require the lounge. Our blankets are Vellux - "Plush, soft, velvety and amazingly warm. The new-age lightweight VELLUX® blankets, affordable, durable and manufactured here in Australia, from imported fabric". These are accompanied by a doona on each bed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights recently. It looked impressive at first until it became apparent that all the crockery and cutlery needed re washing, along with a used but unwashed saucepan, and the shag pile rugs had not been hoovered in a very long time. The cleaner came in next day and made a half hearted attempt to hoover the rug when we were out then left our front door unlocked and ajar for some hours! When I spoke to management I got a disinterested, "sorry 'bout that". Dust lay thick on top of the fridge and the whole place looked grubby and shabby. One bedside light only was supplied! A wifi charge of $10/day is exorbitant and surely unnecessary. The small patch of grass in the front of the unit was almost knee deep in places and the atmosphere overall was unkempt. I find it hard to believe and can't help but compare our shabby standards in Australia with the impeccable standards of care and attention in so called poorer parts of Asia! What must they think of us? Lift your game Jesmond Villas.

Room Tip: Find another motel.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank RobertM842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison H, Guest Relations Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

We are sorry that our apartments did not meet your expectations, however all of your complaints were dealt with immediately by our senior housekeeper, and whilst the pot was discoloured we do maintain that it was clean but we rewashed everything again for you. Our shag pile rugs are hard to clean and we are sorry, however to insinuate that housekeeping did not do their best to clean it for you and then left your door open on purpose is just not true. We don't get alot of feedback on the tops of our fridges, however these will all now be inspected regularly. I think if you travelled more you would find that our Wifi charges are extremely comparable and even cheaper that many of the other properties in Newcastle. To compare us to a property in Asia is completely irrelevant and in no way helpful to other guests reading your remarks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed here last year and found it very noisy pool filer running all night.
Tried again this year and asked for room at the back. We did were still on road too noisy.
Room dirty food caked onto cook top, clothes belong to child foun between sliding door and bedside table. Water pressure poor, shower in spa bath very dangerous as gets slippy bath base not flat. Lighting in room shocking unable to put make up on in bathroom.
Staff not helpful attitude not good. Lets just say there won't be a third time

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle_Apartments, General Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. Your concerns about the noise heard from other guests we apologise for and will keep that in mind for future renovations and improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stopped here for an overnight stay after a long drive. Friendly reception staff. Plenty of car parking space. Nice clean rooms .. Worth staying a few nights here. Close to a variety of food outlets. Pool looked good, pity it wasn't heated we would have had a quick swim! Only thing lacking was information in the apartment .. No TV guide etc.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison H, Guest Relations Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We have a new compendium going into the apartments this week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Overall an incredibly disappointing stay. The rooms were dirty, sheets were covered in past guests hair, dishes in the cupboard had to be washed before we could use them. On a late arrive the key for the room had been provided for 'afterhours' access, however the wrong key was provided and guest went into an occupied room!! Was then given the key to the dirty room mentioned above. The third room was suitable but still felt dirty knowing that the previous rooms weren't serviced properly. When these issues were addressed with Belinda at the property she was very abrupt and felt that there wasn't really an issue as the wrong key was an 'error', the guest was moved from the dirty room. When they decided not to stay any longer we were advised that they needed to be out by 2PM to avoid a 2 night penalty. Guests immediately made their way back to the hotel however only made it to reception by 2:15PM and the hotel have charged a 2 night penalty.

The customer service at this hotel is just as disappointing as the standard of cleanliness.

Would not recommend to ANYONE.

Room Tip: Don't stay at all.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Inspire2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison H, Guest Relations Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

We are sorry that your guests do not enjoy their stay, however sometimes mistakes do happen.
We are happy to refund guests if they are genuinely unhappy with our accommodation, however we cannot refund if they leave their belongings in their room for half a day before checking out, thus not allowing us to clean and resell the room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews