We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice unit!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jesmond Executive Villas
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Newcastle
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

#29 unit has very modern furniture and a beautiful bathtub! We stayed there for only one night, but we wished we could stay more! Especially we loved the bathtub!
I think it's quite reasonable to stay in such a nice modern place! And free wifi is very helpful! I felt it was a bit far from the city though.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Maaaaaa77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reception-AllisonH, Guest Relations Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. Apartment 29 is one of our Deluxe Spa apartments, you will have to join us again when you have more time to enjoy. We are only located about 10 minutes drive from the city centre. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 299 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

Facilities and services were great and very reasonable priced. Book in advance to avoid disapointment. There was a nice booking confirmation from "Peter" hours prior our checking in...but bit strange to find that no such person works there. Nonetheless, will stay there again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Xinny Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reception-AllisonH, Guest Relations Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to wriite such a positive review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We don't have a Peter working for us but I'm glad hes looking out for our customers anyway. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

After an initial problem with our booking we were put into to a very small room (#23). It hardly fit 2 people. We were very disappointed. The beds were small and moved around on the tile floor. Because of the beds moving we a found a sticky mess under one bed. We also had noisy neighbours that kept us awake after 11pm and then woke us again at 4am. I had to be up at 6am!!! All we got was a 'sorry about that' in the morning. Not impressed. The pool is much smaller than it appears in the photos and it was so full of people the whole time we were there. No chance for a quick cool down in the heat. We had pots and pans in our cupboards but no stove top. Overall we were very unhappy with our stay and left very tired. I thought maybe we would have been compensated for out noisy neighbours.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank a_sgray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Matthias, Guest Relations Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

The initial problem with your booking was that you booked it for the wrong date. When you arrived the booking was for the following weekend and we only has one room availble which was a small studio. This is advertised as our smallest room type, and this was explained you you that we were happy to move your booking over but this was our last room left.
Unfortunately we cannot control the noise of all of our guests. While we do observe a 10pm curfew for noise, unfortunately not everyone follows the rules. On your complaint, the guests were asked to turn the music down several times in the early evening, however we were not advised of noise at 4am,if we were our night security could have intervened, and not sure what we could have done in retropect on your complaint in the morning. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

After reading the reviews i was very apprehensive about this accommodation. My boyfriend and i were in Villa 51 which was absolutely tiny and looked nothing like what was shown on the site. We discovered that it was actually a converted garage. In saying that it was very clean with two large TV's (one in the kitchen/lounge room and one in the bedroom) as well as two split system air cons which was really useful as only having one window (in the bedroom) made the rooms a bit stuffy. We had no issues at all with the staff, they were really helpful and polite. The pool was nice and clean but we didnt get in it because there were always kids in there (understandable for the time of the year). Our room was the one bedroom spa room and the spa was fantastic! large enough for 2 people. There was a shopping centre across the road as well as a pub, KFC and Hungry Jacks, it was in walking distance which was really useful. The only thing i didn't like was exiting and entering the Villa (not their fault though obviously). It's on a 70KPH road and you have to speed up pretty quickly. To get into the heart of Newcastle it is only a 10 minute drive which was made things really easy and relaxing. I would definitely stay here again, maybe just request a bigger room than room 51! All in all though the place was comfy, clean, tidy, and the staff were friendly and helpful which is all that matters when you go on a holiday!

Room Tip: The BBQ area and pool are were quite noisy. We requested a room away from the street as it was a 70k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Matthias, Guest Relations Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to write such a positive review and a great advertisment for our property. We would love to welcome you back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The first unit we were booked into was filthy. The second was better however again cleanliness and maintenance were issues. You don't get what is advertised and reception tells you what you want to hear which really has little to do with the truth. Would advise you never stay in these units they are disgusting and after reading reviews nothing is changing.

Room Tip: Go to another accommodation provider
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Matthias, Guest Relations Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

We are unsure of the feedback you have provided. We do value our customers feedback and have been pleased with all the positive reviews we have recieved prior to yours. Our staff are always honest and polite and 'we are unsure what you mean by "telling you what you want to hear." Please feel free to send us an email at res@jev.com.au, with some specifics about your issues with cleanliness and we will do our best to respond and pass the feedback onto our housekeeping staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for three nights a couple of weeks back and had a lovely stay. Having read some of the reviews, we weren't expecting much and were pleasantly surprised when we got to our room.

We stayed in a Spa One bed Apartment. It was spotlessly clean, well appointed and the staff were friendly and helpful.

We made use of the BBQ area and used the pool. It has a really convenient location near the shopping centre and there is Hotel across the road. A short, 10 minute taxi ride and we were in Newcastle.

I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Matthias, Guest Relations Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I had read some of the reviews, and was pleasantly surprised to find myself at a beautifully appointed, efficiently run complex. I travel frequently for work, and am often at the mercy of the booking agent. This place is a total winner. Modern, clean, easy access to shops across the road, wonderful reception. I actually chose to stay an extra night, as I had a say off. I would certain opt to come here again.

Room Tip: This place is on a main road, so a room toward the back is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Matthias, Guest Relations Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thankyou so much for taking the time to write such a positive review. We really appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle hotels
3 mi away
The Premier Hotel
The Premier Hotel
#16 of 24 in Newcastle
45 reviews
4.5 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Newcastle
Travelodge Hotel Newcastle
#14 of 24 in Newcastle
1,556 reviews
4.4 mi away
Ibis Newcastle
Ibis Newcastle
#10 of 24 in Newcastle
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach
4.6 mi away
Junction Hotel
Junction Hotel
#1 of 24 in Newcastle
395 reviews
5.7 mi away
Novotel Newcastle Beach
Novotel Newcastle Beach
#4 of 24 in Newcastle
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jesmond Executive Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jesmond Executive Villas

Address: 185-193 Newcastle Rd, Newcastle, New South Wales 2299, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Newcastle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle
Price Range: $70 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jesmond Executive Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Executive Villas Jesmond provide a range of studio, one, two and three bedroom apartments and also spa apartments. Each apartment has a large television with eight Foxtel channels and wireless internet is available on-site. The Villas are pet friendly and are situated next to a large park. Stockland Jesmond Shopping Centre is just across the road and public transport is easily accessible. Newcastle hospitals, Energy Australia Stadium and The Entertainment Centre are all just a short drive from the Villas. Disabled rooms are available on request. There is exciting development happening at our Jesmond site over the next few months. The Villas will be opening brand new apartments to meet the high demand for accommodation in Newcastle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Jesmond Executive Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jesmond Executive Villas Hotel Newcastle
Jesmond Executive Hotel
Jesmond Executive Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing