We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to the hospital” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jesmond Executive Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jesmond Executive Villas
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Newcastle
Muswellbrook, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Close to the hospital”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed here as it was close to the hospital. Reception staff were polite apon checking in and helpful when I called about the aircon not working.
Room was right on the main road and was very noisy.
There was food crumbs on the kitchen chair and lounge. Used iceblock stick in the foldout bed, and some of the plates were dirty. There was no curtains just blinds which let all the street light and car lights into the bedroom. Air con in the lounge room didn't work and the booking stated austar but we had none. On the up side we had free wifi.
Paid to two nights but I am very pleased I only had to stay for one.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Familyof4_2333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Matthias, Guest Relations Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
I sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We value your feedback and it will be passed on to the cleaning staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    62
    50
    40
    69
See reviews for
99
72
15
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Our family enjoyed the spacious villa. Near a busy street but not too much noise in the rooms. Although we were supposed to pay for wifi, we could connect for free.
The staff at the reception could be a bit more friendly and the parking space is quite limited, especially in the evenings. Kitchen is well equipped.
Late check-out is 10 AUD extra per hour. Room was not cleaned during our 2 nights stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaiviti2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Matthias, Guest Relations Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thankyou for you positive response. As with most holiday accomodation, our rooms are not serviced unless guests stay for more than a week. We are happy to supply clean towels on request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Despite some other reviewers' experiences, we had a very comfortable stay in our villa. We arrived at about 10:30pm, fighting exhaustion and the rain. We had rung ahead to advise of our late arrival and had been given friendly, clear instructions about how to access our villa. Upon entering the villa we were delighted with its cleanliness and facilities, and spent a very comfortable night there. Arriving so late, car parking spaces were mostly taken but we still managed to find one just around the corner from the villa. We were only staying for the one night but really appreciated the inclusion of a dining area with a table seating 6. We are a family of five (kids aged 10, 14 and 16) and it can be hard to find quality family accommodation, but we all agreed that we would happily stay there in the future when visiting Newcastle for a longer period of time. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ground level room was very good and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Matthias, Guest Relations Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to write such a positive review. We look for to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

large variety of self contained units ,all with a slight difference.some with spa baths,some close to the heated pool, and others near thr bbq area.The other block of units is away from all of this if you dont want the pool and people traffic noise. Large shopping centre accross the road for groceries and drinks

Room Tip: for a quiet room stay away from the reception pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ted58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Matthias, Guest Relations Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to write such a positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hot water in the kitchen sink was turned off because it leaked as did the toilet which didn't explain the poo on the back of the door - we put that down to rude guests and lax housekeeping. There was, however, a towel on the floor to mop up water from the leaking loo. We almost had to grease ourselves to get through the narrow shower door and while the queen bed was fine the two singles were rugged. There was no catch on the living room window which was also a worry. When I reported all this the next morning the manager did come straight around but I can't help wondering how it all got tis way in the first place and what it's like now.

Room Tip: Ask for something on the left side but not too close to the road. There is very little room between...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Matthias, Guest Relations Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thankyou for your feedback. The leaking toilet and window latch were fixed immediately. We can only fix problems as they are brought to our attention. There is a scratch on the back of the door where paint has been removed which I am assuming you mistook for excrament. We do ensure that our when issues are brought to our attention they are fixed immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Newcastle hotels

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

The hotel itself has potential, espcially some of the facilities however, as other guests have stated, we also had problems with the cockroaches/pests and were not amused. Considering how the room had just been cleaned there were cobwebs on the ceiling. We had a room next to the BBQ area which seems to be very inappropriately located, especially when you've just travelled and want to get some sleep. The room layout was not well thought out. For a start the air conditioning was only in the living room and when we asked for a fan we were told that there weren't, management didn't even try to accomodate us. As a result of this and the humidity (36-38C) at the time we were there, we had to resort to sleeping in the living room. The TV was also located just in the living room and would have been more suitably placed in the bedroom. We have travelled all over the world and this is the first ocassion when we have seen a layout like this which was very very inconvenient. A smaller TV in the bedroom would have been more than adequate as well as the larger one in the lounge. If you want to use the laundry facilities and are only staying there for a few nights, don't bother, as the prices charged are exhorbitant. 10 dollars was the minimum spend, so we ended up giving our remaining credit to another guest. A portable fan would not be too much to ask for. The bin was still full of the previous occupants rubbish as well as an open milk carton. Despite us asking for the fan from management, he didn;t seem too fussed and wasn;t bothered about our level of comfort during our stay. The management and the cleanliness let the hotel down.

Room Tip: Any room away from the BBQ area especially if you;re tired and just want to get some kip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rapinder K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Matthias, Guest Relations Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thankyou for your feedback. We do not claim to be a five star accomodation and make it very clear which facilities are featured within our rooms. We do not have telvisions in our bedrooms, only in the living rooms as is the case with most holiday accomodation of a similar standard. We do not have portable fans as they provide a safety issue especially around children, and we find that the airconditioning is ususally adequate to cool the entire villa, if left on for awhile upon entry. Some of our rooms are situated around the BBQ area, which may guests find convenient as it is a great place to sit for a meal. However it is usually only populated at meal times and after 10pm we ask guests to move inside if they are still there (this is rare). A casual ticket can be purchased from the laundry at the cost of $4 for a wash or a dry. A laundry card which contains 1 wash and 1 dry can be purchased from reception and money can be added for those guests who do more than one load during their stay. The rubbish not removed from the bin in your room is unacceptaable and this feedback has been passed to our cleaning staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed for one night and very disappointed. Our room was very dirty, dusty and to go with that dead and live cockroach's. The king size bed (two singles together) very uncomfortable and the linen is cheap. To top it off I got a call from a member of staff, asking where my key was.... I am so glad the reception staff passed on my complaint.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kimwaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthias_Kocher, Guest Relations Manager at Jesmond Executive Villas, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thankyou for your feedback. We always take complaints from our guests very seriously and are curently addressing the feedback we have had over our cleaning issues. The villas are consistantly sprayed for pests, and I'm very sorry you had this experience. Most hotel rooms do use King zippered beds to allow the bedding configuration to be changed to accomodate the needs of the guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle hotels
1.8 mi away
The Executive Inn
The Executive Inn
#7 of 22 in Newcastle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Premier Hotel
The Premier Hotel
#14 of 22 in Newcastle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
5.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Novotel Newcastle Beach
Novotel Newcastle Beach
#4 of 22 in Newcastle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
4.4 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Newcastle
Travelodge Hotel Newcastle
#13 of 22 in Newcastle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
4.6 mi away
Junction Hotel
Junction Hotel
#1 of 22 in Newcastle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jesmond Executive Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jesmond Executive Villas

Property: Jesmond Executive Villas
Address: 185-193 Newcastle Rd, Newcastle, New South Wales 2299, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Newcastle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jesmond Executive Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Executive Villas Jesmond provide a range of studio, one, two and three bedroom apartments and also spa apartments. Each apartment has a large television with eight Foxtel channels and wireless internet is available on-site. The Villas are pet friendly and are situated next to a large park. Stockland Jesmond Shopping Centre is just across the road and public transport is easily accessible. Newcastle hospitals, Energy Australia Stadium and The Entertainment Centre are all just a short drive from the Villas. Disabled rooms are available on request. There is exciting development happening at our Jesmond site over the next few months. The Villas will be opening brand new apartments to meet the high demand for accommodation in Newcastle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Jesmond Executive Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jesmond Executive Villas Hotel Newcastle
Jesmond Executive Hotel
Jesmond Executive Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing