We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Newcastle
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,115)
Filter reviews
2,115 results
Traveler rating
420
720
591
222
162
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
420
720
591
222
162
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean shopping centre convenient location good size pleasant stay car parking business trip would stay again buffet breakfast short stay accommodation coles kfc cbd microwave eateries honeysuckle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,115 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughter and I loved our stay; lovely hotel, great staff who were friendly, welcoming and polite; , efficient check in, comfortable beds, convenient parking, nice part of town. Highly recommend; would stay again

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 2311caitlinr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy O, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 2311caitlinr,

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

We are thrilled to read that you found the hotel staff welcoming & efficient and that the hotel & location were of a great convenience. It was our pleasure having you stay with us & we really appreciate your wonderful feedback

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Rachel - Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed there for 1 night clean rooms very basic the staff were very friendly and we had dinner in the restuarant which was wonderful they give you so much food and we also had breakfast the following morning as that was included in the price and they had hot and cold food which was really lovely.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank trishsmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy O, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear trishsmile,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave us your kind words and lovely feedback about your stay with us, it is wonderful to hear our staff & dining has been a great experience .
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Travelodge Newcastle

We look forward to welcoming you back with us again soon

Kind Regards,

Rachel

Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really convenient location. Easy walk to Honeysuckle and CBD. Numerous dining options. Large room. Large Smart TV. Only negative was $15 guest parking. Should really be free for guests. Plenty of street parking outside hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy O, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Michael K,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Travelodge Newcastle and for leaving such a lovely review with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your room comfort & location with lots of delicious dining close by.
We do apologise for the parking unfortunately we do charge on sight for parking if this was not know to you before arriving we are sorry

We do hope we get to see you again soon

Kind Regards,

Rachel

Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

good position adequate but tired overnight stop
Double glazing helps the noise somewhat but windows need a good clean
Bathrooms very dated and needs renovation
rooms adequate and clean beds comfortable

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank geoffjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy O, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear geoffjoan,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.
Please be assured we have received your comments and appreciate the feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Casey - Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Hotel looks nothing like the pictures online but the staff are lovely. The bar and dinner option wasn't available the night we stayed which was a pain but it was only a short walk to Honeysuckle where there were a lot of great food options.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carmen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy O, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Carmen L,

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to read that you found the hotel staff to be friendly and helpful and that the hotel location was convenient for you.

I do apologise for the inconvenience caused by our restaurant closure, however am glad that you got to experience dining in the nearby Honeysuckle precinct.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Casey - Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews