We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing, great meals, great food & the staff are very pleasant.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Heart

Cafe Heart
Ranked #314 of 553 Restaurants in Newcastle
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Singleton, Australia
1 review
“Relaxing, great meals, great food & the staff are very pleasant.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

It's soooooo good to go to a place that is so honest & relaxing. The menu isn't huge but appealing & portions & price are great. Weather it's a business lunch or tea or with the kids just after the beach you always feel welcome & never rushed. Cafe Heart is a good thing & the culture of staff & management is very refreshing.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marckylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
2 reviews
“Fabulous food in creative atmosphere a must visit .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

We had a work function here. Every person who attended loved loved their entree main and dessert . It was all so delicious , We had about 20 people . Service was fabulous and nothing was too much trouble . We all preordered and every request was met including some very tricky dietary requirements.

Noted by all as our best Christmas party. Thanks all at Cafe Heart you deserve to be at the top of the restaurant list in Newcastle.

Can't wait to go back

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mareessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“not so good”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Restaurant looked a bit grungy
old white rickety chairs
dirty looking cement floor
food was average only
the waitress looked bored
I wouldn't go back there

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank happy997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“new,clean and close”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

very nice, airy. Good food, nice ambience. Very good. At first I thought a tad dear for a schnitzel burger, but the quality was excellent.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank unionista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Filled with Love for Cafe Heart”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

This place lives up to its name and the amazing reviews! We were staying next door at the Quest and visited a few times - had the Baked Avocado for brunch which was devine and the vegetable stack was also exemplary! Great coffee and the staff were always friendly. Best of all, when we'd packed up all our groceries and realised we were short of oil & brown sugar for cooking, we asked downstairs at Cafe Heart and they were happy to give us some! All in all, a wonderful spot! Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DebDebFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Heart also viewed

Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
 
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
 
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Cafe Heart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing