We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great taste with delicious flavours”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Zeytoon - CLOSED

Cafe Zeytoon
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Escape and try a world of flavours, in the only Persian restaurant in the Hunter, right here in Newcastle. The unique fine food and casual atmosphere will take your senses on a journey you won't soon forget. Teamed with local wine and craft beer, Kaffe Zeytoon has somethingto offer from a quiet night for two, to a function that is sure to impress.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great taste with delicious flavours”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We recently had the banquet dinner. Everything was delicious, the service was good and the staff friendly. Happy to recommend it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    18
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mittagong
Level Contributor
142 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Flavours from another world”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

make this delightful little restaurant an adventure for the palate. Café Zeytoon brings the taste of Persia to Newcastle, It is delightful, pleasant and fresh. In truth there is little more I can say about how enjoyable a culinary experience Zeytoon is. Just give it a go. It is a little treasure for those gourmet's prepared to go beyond the ordinary. I have no hesitation in giving this very welcoming restaurant my highest recommendation. Do try it. I would be surprised if you were disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CrewCommander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cafe Zeytoon”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Had lunch twice with friends. Ecellent food, service and price. Different to the usual Turkish/burgers many other eateries dish out in Newcastle. BYO so even better value. Recommended

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dario52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Persian Food”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband and I ate here tonight as we had purchased the Living Deals Voucher. The food is amazing, so fresh, tasty and delicious. We will definitely be back and highly recommend it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Discovery”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Dined here as a group of eleven.Very enjoyable,with great food & warm,friendly service.We chose the set price tasting menu,which offered a lovely mix of dishes & tastes.A vegetarian & a special diet request were catered for as part of this.Will definately be back,& will recommend to others.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingrid T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Zeytoon also viewed

Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
 
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing